Untalented Artists Contest #3 - Entry No. 1 by sonofsatoshi - Spring is Coming

Untalented Artists Contest #3 - Entry No. 1 by sonofsatoshi - Spring is Coming

This is my entry to @artz's weekly Untalented Artists Contest No.3. This time, I used Microsoft PowerPoint to create the artwork instead of MS Paint. MS PowerPoint is very similar to MS Paint in a sense that you have to create each shape one by one. But the advantage of using PowerPoint is that you can still move and edit each shape unlike in MS Paint wherein the shape is fixed and you can only use the Undo option to remove it and make a new one.

It's already the first of March tomorrow and it is the month of spring for those who are in the northern hemisphere. I decided to use the spring season as the main theme for this artwork. It took me around one and a half hours to create this simple digital artwork and I hope you will like it.

The original image used was this one. Click here to read more about the contest details.

Here are a few photos of my progess using MS PowerPoint.

prog1.png

prog2.png

And this is the finished artwork. I used the oval shape for the squirrel's tummy. :)

artz6.png

I encourage everyone to join @artz's weekly challenge too and let us all have some fun. :)

Sort:  

Untalented Artists Contest #3 - Entry No. 1 by sonofsatoshi - Spring is Coming

Hello!
Here I let you see my flying dog, thanks for such a good contest, it makes me feel like a girl again.

perro-aiskel.jpg

https://steemit.com/untalentedartists/@aiskelzurita/untalented-artists-contest-3-entry-no-1-by-sonofsatoshi-spring-is-coming

()

Hi @aiskelzurita. Sorry if you misunderstood the article. This is an entry post You may join the contest by following this link https://steemit.com/contest/@artz/untalented-artists-contest-3-winners-of-2-do-you-have-bad-drawing-skills-but-good-imagination-don-t-hesitate-and-join.

Follow @artz for future contests. Thanks.

Hello!
I present to you this vision of the figure that you presented, I hope it is to your liking.

iris.jpg
https://steemit.com/untalentedartists/@irisalfonzo1/untalented-artists-contest-3-entry-no-1-by-sonofsatoshi-spring-is-coming

Hi @irisalfonzo1. Sorry if you misunderstood the article. This is an entry post. You may join the contest by following this link https://steemit.com/contest/@artz/untalented-artists-contest-3-winners-of-2-do-you-have-bad-drawing-skills-but-good-imagination-don-t-hesitate-and-join.

Follow @artz for future contests. Thanks.


Please, don't eat me!
Sorry, I'm just kidding.
I like your final result with thicker lines and pastel background. I wouldn't even guess that your artwork was created using MS Power Point. Creative move! -^.^-

I wanted the squirrel to look cute but it turned out to be a little creepy for me especially with that flower haha. Yes, it needed extra patience to use MS PowerPoint, but is a great tool to create simple images like this. Thank you for dropping by to see my artwork. :)

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @sonofsatoshi

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Untalented Artists Contest #3 - Entry No. 1 by sonofsatoshi - Spring is Coming

Hello!
This is my second drawing, a cheerful duckling in summer time, I hope you like it.

![pato.jpg]

()
https://steemit.com/untalentedartists/@aiskelzurita/347w5u-untalented-artists-contest-3-entry-no-1-by-sonofsatoshi-spring-is-coming