You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Announces: A New Contest Featuring Untamed Nature! 10 Steem in Prizes

in #untamednature6 years ago

Hi, @kus-knee. This is a cool contest! I’m going to be on the lookout for rouge tress all weekend.

@countrygirl suggested that I look you up and connect. I’m in the midst of making my Steemit dreams a reality with what I’m calling #audaciousmarch, a month of ballsy, fiery Steem action.

One of the things I’d like to do is start some of my own contests but I’m not sure exactly what to do. I have experience running online photo groups and curations as well as writing competitions elsewhere, but obviously Steemit is an entirely different animal.

I’m asking you for some guidance. I’m also asking you the best way to start funding the prizes. Obviously the SBD generated by the contest post would be the most logical solution. But I’m not yet at the point where I can count those chickens. Hopefully you have some creative ideas.

Thank you In advance for anything you may have to offer. 😊

Sort:  

Hi @outrayjust! Sorry I just saw this now. It looks like you have set some good goals and I like what I read there.

It looks to me like you're well on your way and that you've even got the funds to use on your contests. If you have any specific questions you can always contact me on steemit.chat.

Have a great day!