The blur of 2018

in #update6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180316_123950796.jpg

2018 has been CRAZY. It has been the most challenging, stressful, rewarding and productive year of my life. I got gray hair this year! Gray freaking hair. I started a company with 3 other people, one of which we had to remove from the company, my wife and I started homeschooling our kids, we had construction done at our house, I watched my crypto portfolio lose 90% of its value, we sold all of our goats and purchased rabbits and guineas. The rabbits are loose and the guineas made a fine meal for an unknown predator. I have also accumulated a huge amount of frequent flyer miles and the funny thing is,! I have no desire to use them.

I have lived on my phone, laptop and desktop. My work has been 7 days a week and I even dream about it. My crypto company has been a true roller coaster and I am truly proud of where we stand today, 11 months after we started this journey of building a company and community. The market crashed right when our token sale launched and we were so fortunate to not only survive the cryptopocalypse but to thrive. We made partnerships with companies that did not make it, great projects that will never see the light of day.

So, this is what I have been up to. I am thinking about doing an entire series of launching a company and token sale, it is not for the faint of heart!

I am going to make more time for myself, my family and the things I enjoy. This means steemit will be back on my activity list.

Sort:  

Glad to see ya back!!!

Ha! Thank you. Turns out I was not going to take the break I thought I was. WORK WORK WORK.

Remember to slow down and live in between work!

Yes for sure! It is my intention and then I get sucked in. Just like I intend to be on Steemit everyday and then two weeks have slipped by.

I am going thru the same, time is the enemy right now, not enough hours in the day.


Congratulations @dwhntx!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!