@upmyvote Terms of Use

in #upmyvote6 years ago

Hi everyone

I don't write much, but I want to let everyone know about our terms of use.

@upmyvote is a promotional tool, for all Steemians to use, but we need to have some standards. Effective immediately, we will remove votes and not offer a refund if we find any post to be plagiarized or using stolen content without permission. We will review previous submissions for an author when this happens. If we find this is a frequent thing, we will add the user to our blacklist.

While there is no official policy on how many posts a day a user can do on Steemit, we will blacklist users making an abnormal amount of posts and using bots to upvote them. While I don't have an exact number to give you, think 10 to 20 or more posts a day as a good guideline. It will be done on a case by case basis and the quality of the post is a large factor.

@upmyvote is about offering a way for quality content to get increased exposure and get more attention, not farm the reward pool with spam.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

hello i sent a bid and received no vote

I see a vote:

i sent 2 by mistake one was 1.480

All four of your copy pasta's have been voted on. There are no transactions for 1.480 in your entire wallet.

Making screenshots of text doesn't exempt you from plagiarism.

not copy paste is excerpts of various articles on news some with associated videos and quotes is within fair use not full plagiarized articles

here are transfers
one from bittrex
one from wallet here

Two bids will be combined into one larger bid if they are inside of the same window. If they are not, we can only vote once, so the second bid will be ignored.

not copy paste is excerpts of various articles on news some with associated videos and quotes is within fair use not full plagiarized articles

QyZso.gif

no one went in one window and got no vote other went few hours later

and yes wasn't plagiarized work was excerpts with full attribution to sources

Incredible!

hello, sry but i did miss send 1 sbr. may you please send it back?
Снимок.JPG

All three the post was too old. We cannot vote past 6 days 11 hours.

Oh sorry sir i didn't know that can you refund that please?

We do not do refunds, sorry.

And what will it cost to refund? There is no transaction charges on steemit...

It's how the third party bot tracker site effects bid windows. If someone bids $50, people stop bidding. If we have to refund that $50, we make $0 and don't have money to pay for our SP.

New Steemit logo.png

Ok what you gonna say now ? you take my bid and my post old 5 days and you didn't vote my post?

I don't think this is acceptable, there was no notice about the age of posts in your Terms of Use. Also it might be good just for PR if you refunded @zakariashikder in this one exception... And update your T&C.

Your terms of use did NOT explain this limit, therefore you should refund. While it may be a generally known post age limit some users do not know this.

hello @upmyvote
i alredy send 1SDB buy but not recive vote..
why dear ?

please help me dear

How do i get an upvote from you? Enlighten me pls

how do you guys judge on what is good quality? I think my latest blog is pretty good quality. next time if i write another one and donate 1sbd what are my chances of getting the exposure ?

https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@vheobong/sevendaybnwchallenge-day-6

Please @upmyvote,i paid 1.5 sbd for this post to be upvoted and as at the time of the payment, the post has over 24 hours to go

The URL in the memo sent was invalid.

I am sorry, but we are unable to offer refunds on user errors.

You took the screenshot before the bidding round was over, and other people bid after you but before the bidding window ended.

You don't need to post the same comment in 10 different posts.

Hello, i sent a bid and you didn't upvote, 3hours to go, will i get refund or what?

The post was too old, STEEM does not allow votes past 6 days 12 hours.
I am sorry, but we do not have refunds.

well i assume it's a scamm then

postingan anda sangat mennarik saya sangat suka @upmyvote

Can I send 0.500 sbd

The minimum is 1 SBD, sorry.

Can I send steem ???

We only take SBD, sorry.

Congratulations @upmyvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @upmyvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I sent you 1221 steem dollars, I did not like the post.
https://steemit.com/tr/@busra7/tesla-nin-bagajini-bitcoin-ueretmek-eb8d6715902e9

if you do appreciate my joy. @upmyvote

I believe you mean 1.221?
I can see a recent bid, but the post was too old. We cannot vote past 6 days 11 hours.

how old can it be @upmyvote
Would you be able to appreciate a different post instead?
https://steemit.com/photography/@busra7/mevsimler-gibi-insanlarda-deiir-2017-12-04-04-58-05

6 days 11 hours when we vote as mentioned above.

We are unable to manually vote on a different post, and we are unable to offer refunds for user errors.

Your profile does not say that your proposals will be invalid after 6 days and 11 hours elsewhere in your profile. I want you to return it because of it.

It is a limitation of the STEEM blockchain, no vote past 6 days 12 hours can increase post rewards on a post. We lock at 6 days 11 hours, most bots lock at 5 days or 6 days 0 hours.

It's all very well to say that, but it should be in your T&C of use. Think about your PR too...

The steemit blockchain only allows upvoting for 7 days after a post is made. No matter what, at all.

6 days 12 hours, the last 12 hours are a lock-out for downvotes only.

It should be in you T&C of use. Make it easy...only posts under 6 days old.

Do you also accept payments in STEEM now @upmyvote?

Only SBD, sorry.

I only use SBD anyway, but I was seeing a lot of people sending you STEEM, so that is why I was wondering.

Upvoted! great initiative, just got rewarded by one of my followers with your bot.
Love will use it for sure!

There seems to be a lot of negative commet about this voting bot. If you are the owner, think about your T&C of use and include the age limit of posts, and do a one off refund of those users who were unaawre of the unexplained post age limit.....it'll be good for your PR.

Where do you see a lot of negative comments? The post age limit is a limitation with all steem posts, not specific to @upmyvote. Steem does not allow any upvotes to affect post rewards after 6 days 12 hours. It is something that is completely out of our control.

how can i get your 100% vote?

It would cost more than the upvote. It isn't how we work.

Hahaha this is the best xD

I am planning to make 5-15 quality posts many with videos per day and self upvote. As long as the post is quality will you at least refund if you will not upvote have to unvote?

We do not offer refunds. If you have to ask this, I suspect you know there is already an issue with what you plan on producing.

I am planning to produce original guitar lessons on video. And cover news and other things. If I did each post 1 a day no problem. I am hoping to be able to maximize my self upvote value though. I dont understand how it is clear one way or the other?

So I cannot use most or all of my upvote power to self upvote even if my content is completely original and brings people to steemit?

If it is original, quality content, I don't see how there would be a problem.

ok, then i will consider using your bot so long as i will be refunded if I post original content before the expiration time and do not receive a paid for upvote. Thanks for your time.

We do not do refunds for user error. As long as you don't bid at the last possible second and it isn't plagiarized or spam you should be fine.

Hey @upmyvote! I see you have a very nice design for your Steemit account, I am wondering... would you like it to be re-design or made as fan-art for spreading the word?

Thanks!

What did you have in mind?

What happened with my vote? I have reminded you 3 times Sin título.png

I missed this! Thanks for helping promote quality content and keep the spammers at bay!

hello @upmyvote,,,
i sent a bid and received no vote ,please help me

The URL are not valid, there is #comments at the end that causes it to foul up when validating the URL.

please can you see
you did not upvote my post https://steemit.com/life/@moyo9000/how-fast-can-we-go

The post was too old, steem does not allow votes past 6 days 12 hours.

Thanks for the very nice post.

How do I register with upmyvote?

There is no need to register.

Just send 1 SBD+ to @upmyvote with the post you want to promote in the memo.

Do not submit posts older than 6 days 8 hours.

Thank you. Then how do I submit the posts I want upvoted?

OK. I got it. I sent you 1 SBD to @upmyvote and I copied this link to the memo.

https://steemit.com/blog/@mineopoly/fantom-quote

When does the upvote come?

We voting in 12 minutes. It takes up to 2 hours 40 minutes for the bidding window to end.

Yes. It does work. No problem here. Thanks.

to the admin @upmyvote Dear, my post there is not in the vote. please review it, thanks.
https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@danielus/natural-honey-2017-12-11-14-31-37

It is not possible to vote on posts that are older than 6 days 12 hours, Steem does not allow it.

I'm sorry, we do not allow refunds.

never mind thanks @upmyvote

Hello, I accidentally sent 20 instead of 2 SBD. I was wondering if there was any way to send that place please?

All the bids are handled automatically and there isn't anything I can do to change the bid.

Thank you for responding!

Thank you for establishing these rules. I agree 100% and have added you to our official List. High Quality Promotion service that is responsible is awesome! https://steemthat.com/all-bots-stats-live/

Thanks :)

Hello! May I know why my post not been upvoted?

Hi @upmyvote :) I sent 1 SBD 2 days ago to upvote the post below, but I accidentally forgot to remove the "#comments" and I guess that's why the upvote didn't go through yet. Could you please check?

https://steemit.com/travel/@raci/waiotapu-thermal-wonderland---new-zealand---earth-travel-guide-throwbackpack-1513190271-3997328#comments

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@raci/colorchallenge---blue-friday---blue-shark-in-seaworld-auckland-new-zealand-1513344781-4169214#

I am sorry, we do not offer refunds for user errors.

phew, this is quite unfortunate. Thanks for your reply, and I acknowledge it was my error, but other bots (such as @upme) offer automated refund in case of invalid bids. You should be aware that your no refund policy gives you a significant competitive disadvantage over these, and people who made negative experiences are likely to stay away from your service.

Hello there
I forgot that at least the minimum casting rate is 1,000
and I sent you 0.600
I would be very happy if you could help me with this subject
8 minutes ago Transfer 0.600 SBD to upmyvote https://steemit.com/en/openmusic/dm-galaxy-bad-motives-feat-aloma-steele-open-music-video

Good work

Sorry, we are unable to do refunds for user errors.

Thank you @upmyvote, I sent 1.000 SBD please upmyvote :)

Hello @upmyvote! I sent 1 SBD an hour ago but there was a small error in the link, the last letter was deleted. Please, the correct link is this: https://steemit.com/photography/@raiser/the-sleeping-dog

We are unable to do refunds or change bids.

I have a question @upmyvote for how many hours would it take my post will be upvoted by you after sending 1sbd thanks

2 hours 40 minutes at max

Thank you so much @upmyvote, sent you 2.500 SBD upmyvote please :)

My offer was not seen at amazonnaws site. why

steemari transfer 0.100 SBD to votebuster https://steemit.com/tr/@steemari/mustafa-sandal-bitcoin-yarismasi-ile-geliyor
20 minutes ago

I have sent each error 0.10 Can you refund or vote. please refund my 0.10 sbd

Our minimum bid is 1 SBD

yes I know. why are not you paying back? Making a refund will make you more reliable. I saw it later on 1.00 sbd.

We cannot refund for user errors as a result of the bot tracking tool.

you can define new rules. then I applaud you.

While everyone uses the bot tracker, we cannot change the rules. It opens us to abuse.

Merry Christmas.. ☺

I have sent each error 0.10 Can you refund or vote

Sorry, our minimum is 1 SBD

Congratulations @upmyvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @upmyvote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello @upmyvote
i am don't reveive your upvote.
Why it.

The post was too old, we are unable to vote past 6 days 12 hours as Steem blockchain locks down posts at that point. We are unable to refund on user errors. Please be careful next time to not submit old posts.

Hi! I sent you 5SBD forgot to specify the url of my post in the MEMO field. I hope that you will vote for my post? Here is the url of my post - https://steemit.com/photography/@dmiton/warm-summer-photos-improve-the-mood-spoiled-by-bad-winter

Thank you in advance!

Our system is automated we cannot change or add URL after the fact as it reads directly off the blockchain.

Unfortunately, we cannot offer a refund on user errors, I am sorry.

I myself am a software developer for blockchain. And I know whether it is possible to intervene in the operation of the software or not. In your case it is possible to correct all user errors, but for some reason you don't want to do this. I'm sorry, but I have to add you to my personal list of scams.

The reason we cannot is due to the bot tracker when people bid other users know exactly how much is in the queue and when we will vote, they will stop bidding at a certain amount. When we have to refund it, it comes right out our rent which we pay around $20,000 USD for. So we are unable to refund on user errors due to the bot tracker site that we have no control over. If you feel it is a scam, don't use it, but we are very clear about it.

Hi @upmyvote I sent mistakenly 0.2 sbd and did not get upvote please return me . Thanks

I'm sorry, we do not do refunds on user errors.

then please provide an upvotes . it will be very kind of you

@upmyvote please I am waiting. It is hard for us to make SBD so please either upvote or return. Thanks. I admit it's my mistake but please do a favor thanks

I made a mistake and bid below minimum value. If your kind honor would refund me.
Transfer 0.600 SBD to upmyvote
https://steemit.com/fruit/@zakir.quetta/healthy-eating-fruits

Thank you dear. You are kind. Despite my mistake I received an upvote of 1.57 which is awesome. Thank you very much once again.

I send 1$ and payout 2.28$ not good payout bro

We do not control how many people bid and for how much. I am sorry 228% was not a big enough vote.

Ok sir next time cover it

My friend i transfered SBD 1.260 yesterday but i did not received any amount please refund my SBD.may be you fogot.thanks @upmyvote

The post was too old, STEEM blockchain does not allow upvotes past 6-days 12-hours.
We are unable to provide refunds on user errors, I am sorry.

Please refund .......

Please refund plz plz plz @upmyvote

IMG_20180102_161918.jpg

i send 1 sbd... please upvote me

my link : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lovlu/sbi-to-investigate-ibm-blockchain-bond-training#comments

chack ur history

please quikly upvote my link https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lovlu/sbi-to-investigate-ibm-blockchain-bond-training#comments

i already sen 1 sbd..... please replay and upvote quikly..

There are 2 pages
Pages