Author + Investor Partnerships: Upvotable 25!

in #upvotable7 years ago (edited)

How do we empower our authors to earn Steem while helping investors maximize returns? I hope these upvotable posts help authors to earn upvotes and investors to find partners to collaborate with because we need both investors and authors to succeed for Steem to flourish! Building a following as an author can challenging because of the often lack of income and upvotes. Meanwhile, getting a return as an investor without also putting in a lot of time can be equally as difficult.

One simple solution seems to be to help authors and investors make effective partnerships by finding each other and then figuring out ways to collaborate. Investors delegating Steem Power to authors in exchange for a percentage of rewards seems to provide both an investor with a simple solution to earn a return while giving authors the ability to earn a consistent income from each post. As the author uses the delegated Steem Power to earn a reward, the investor and author then get a reliable return. I hope the upvotable posts help make this opportunity possible for authors and investors interested in making powerful partnerships!

What posts did I upvote since the last upvotable?

How did we create the list above?

  1. Comments sharing posts in the previous upvotable post as seen at https://steemit.com/dtube/@jerrybanfield/lcq7842t
    My favorite posts from authors upvoting me the most from @steemreports at http://www.steemreports.com/top-voters/@jerrybanfield.
  2. Posts I upvoted which I found in my home feed, trending, or referrals in comments. See all the posts I upvote at https://steemdb.com/@jerrybanfield/votes.
  3. Would you make comments here with the posts you would like to see in upvotable #24 here because you will get a 10 SBD finder's fee for sharing a post written by another author that we share? 50 SBD were earned by curators submitting posts successfully today!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

upvotable 25.png

Shared on

PS: Witness votes are the most powerful votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together?

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I didn't even know about this collaboration. I'm an investor and should look more in depth regarding all this kind of partnership and see how it could work out for me and authors that will be willing to partnership with me.

nice to see you are looking to support great people. You might be interested to support the ecoTrain! We have three ways you could be involved :

  1. Supporter: You can keep an eye on our tag link and view everything we write
    https://steemit.com/created/ecotrain

  2. VIP. You could be more engaged with the ecoTrain community on our ecoTrain Slack group and also get notified when we post so you can maximise your curation rewards by voting in time.

  3. Delegator. If you delegate us power we would use that to enhance our outreach. There are no direct rewards for this other than potential upvotes on your posts or comments.

If you would like to read more about the ecoTrain please do have a look at this recent post that explains it well!

Also you can view our latest highlights at:

https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/the-best-of-the-ecotrain-highlights-of-the-week-19th-24th-august-more-amazing-posts-brought-together-for-you
https://steemit.com/steemit/@eco-alex/ecowhat-here-s-what-this-ecotrain-thing-is-all-about

It would be great to have you as a supporter, and we have quite a few successful writers already that can offer you some rewards for your support. We have chosen and support very good writers.. im sure you will find at least some our posts quite interesting!

Thanks for sharing, I will take a look...

Thats great! Feel free to ask any questions. You can also reach mor on [email protected]

Thanks Cryptoeera!

You're welcome.

I am very open to work for an investor on such terms, check out my page sometime and see what I do. I regularly produce and with the right investment could up my post numbers a lot and keep the rewards flowing for the investor and myself! Find me on discord if interested Barrysamways #8754 And here is something I just posted today. https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/how-to-draw-lou-reed-portrait-tutorial-11 Hope to hear from you. Cheers!

Great, I will give a look into your profile......

Very nice @barrysamways, $66 payout is impressive I still upvoted this :)

:) good man. Thanks for the continued support @aarellanes

I'm also an author and I've been consistently producing content for a while now, but am struggling to get my work more attention. Maybe you could consider supporting me too. Thank you for your time.

Noticed, will take a look as well.

@imwatsi I would like to encourage you to submit a post of yours to the next upvotable :)
Simply post your best post (Steemit Original) and We well take a look at it to see if we could put it in the next upvotable! :D

Ok, thanks for the advice. I'll do that.

Awesome conversation you started here @cryptoeera because I know a lot of authors on Steem would really appreciate your nearly $2 upvote!

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bitdollar! For more information, click here!

did you submit your comment to Randowhale?

Yes for exposure.

good

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @mountrock! For more information, click here!

that is good

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @cxc! For more information, click here!

Upvote this comment!

cool

This post received a 2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @maxsteem! For more information, click here!

Super men

very cool, could you talk more about delegating Steem Power ? thank you :)

I'm also interested in knowing more about delegating Steem Power. I plan on writing and posting more. Does is make sense for me to look for an investor who doesn't post much, but would delegate Steem Power to me?

You can go here to find an investor that will lease out his/her sp to you, put ur name on the list
http://www.minnowbooster.net/market YOu can also contact an investor like me outside of that site by sending him/her an email.

Thanks. I appreciate your reply. I'll check into it.

Hi @dang007 please have a look at my steemit handle, I would like to collaborate such that it is mutually beneficial for both.

@tastetwist, I think @jerrybanfield is thinking about doing that! :D

Yes @tastetwist I will have a post about that soon as I have just learned how to do it!

Thank you so much for sharing this with us and I really appreciate you adding my Air and Water Show post @jerrybanfield It is getting more and more upvotes and likes and lots of people are inspired! Thank you for helping it become more visible.

Sincerely,
@joeparys

witnesses upvote is what drives people

Screenshot_2017-08-28-00-31-57.png

Thank you for the upvote!

Welcome @aarellanes

Thank you very much for making me your first upvote outside the top 50!

Thanks @jerrybanfield for great work here. First I would recommend you to my latest post about scam and its effect on steemit where I referenced your post-pls check it out.
Second, I hereby nominate @kenhudoy post about breastfeeding babaies vs adults see link
https://steemit.com/family/@kenhudoy/breast-feeding-babies-versus-adults-who-needs-it-more

awesome heallth post

great post! Unfortunately it is not really a steemit original. Also the payout is too high.

which post payout is too high?

I wonder how this works. How will we find each other author / investor?
This post is great start I guess.
This would be great specially to members like me who are just starting up. I'm actually thinking that starting in steemit is a like gold prospecting, a hit and miss.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@webcoop/a-hit-and-miss-starting-here-in-steemit-is-like-gold-prospecting

This collaboration could get others way ahead.

@jerrybanfield great work you got my vote for witness.

Loved reading this post but unfortunately "steem and steemit" tags are not considered.

Thank you @aarellanes sir for bringing us some under valued yet highly valuable posts from steemit and hats off to @jerrybanfield to start this upvotable programme for minnows.
As I was reading through some posts today, a specific post has pulled my attention and complelled me think about it. It forced me to think whether I LIVE TO WORK or I WORK TO LIVE.
A great post by @mother2chicks and beautifully described as well.

https://steemit.com/writing/@mother2chicks/working-to-live-or-live-to-work

Thanks for always helping find great content :)

thank you for this it was helpfull i didn't know what to do here!

I think it would cool if Steemit had some algorithms that recommended other posts on a sidebar that the reader may like. I think that would increase viewership of multiple posts and would allow everybody's posts to be found more easily

Motivation.png

That is a pretty SWEET IDEA!!!!! @Jerrybanfield, check this out!

I try. Lol. Steemit is still in beta and the devs already said there is going to be updates to the UI. So I'm sure the devs have something big in store for us! We just have to wait and see :D

Motivation.png

Nice post about empowering authors Jerry!

Please check out this step by step tutorial on creating really amazing illustrations by @derekvonzarovich
https://steemit.com/drawing/@derekvonzarovich/illustrating-a-city-street-step-by-step-tutorial-dungeons-and-dragons

Cool post but it doesnt really seem like a step by step.

I always love to read the curating posts in upvotable. This gives me focused content to read and understand. This upvotable is the result of hard wok of minnows and albert @aarellanes to choose the best from them. You both doing great work jerry and albert. For next upvotable I want to submit a post from @cryptonet about the importance of consistency in investments.
https://steemit.com/investing/@cryptonet/role-of-consistency-while-making-substantial-investment-whether-in-crypto-or-anywhere-else

EXCELLENT!

Congratulations to all the mentioned Steemians!!!
I would like to recommend a post by @naseerbhat. He is a dentist and discusses Smoking and Oral Health Do give it a read and support him.

Thank you so much for this post! Very informative!

Sounds like a capitalist nightmare where the content creators are feed on by the Steem oligarchs. Yet more centralization. Isn't the blockchain about disrupting this kind of exploitation and paying people for what they create not rewarding 'rent seeking behavior?'

i love your video

You are Very Kind!

This is a post I believe deserves more exposure and upvotes.

It is @dragosroua submitting a useful feature request to github.
If more poeple see it we can encourage them to upvote the request on github too.

It's a request to view voting power percentage in steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/new-github-issue-opened-display-voting-power-in-the-user-page-account

Great post. I really like how you are helping out others on this platform. Lots of people are just money hungry and bot and spam.

Congratulations @jerrybanfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Still completing achievements, it never ends, even if your name is Jerry Banfield!

Thanks for accepting my submission.
I have another post to submit.
Analyse it deeply Albert :)
https://steemit.com/life/@kalinka/the-time-we-lose-in-complaint-2017828t71240245z

Good, I love what you are doing here👍

Nice post.

Thank you very much, Which one was your favorite?

Thank for this interesting information
The steem power is the best tools in this network because let us help others.

I like your innovative way of thinking, Jerry.
Jerry for witness ! :-)

The best way to find investors is to look for them in the discord channels. I have met many nice people there who are willing to help others.

thanks for you very nice post

POWER to the PEOPLE! People's champion. Thank you.

nice post

You can check this out. I wrote a poetry on angel of death https://steemit.com/poetry/@ewuoso/angel-of-death

I liked this post but found that you submitted the same post to steemit twice.

I had issue with my browser so i decided to use the esteem app. Not knowing it has posted already

hey @jerrybanfield..
nice post..
I am looking for the websites and platforms on which I can promote my blogs instead of twitter, facebook and instagram...
do you have any suggestions for that??

Steemit.

Im sure @jerrybanfield would agree. He has literally dedicated every day to it.

Good answer @Ecoinstant! @iamzainshahbaz, you have come to the right place!

Thank you for providing those links. I hadn't discovered most of those authors (I'm still new). I love seeing lots of good content to support. Someday Steem willing I will have a big chunk of SP to delegate to them.

Thanks for helping us newcomers :)

A Steem delegation investor would be exactly that next step I would need to make things really start to take off for me on Steemit! I have been putting countless hours into steemit for about 2 months at this point and have been able to gain a decent base following and quality content people enjoy. I feel if I had on top of that more considerable rewards for the time I invest in contributing my posts to this platform I could make them even better! As well dive into finding out how to cater to the demographic as much as possible with different selections of tutoring in the arts. If any whale out there loves art and wants to jumpstart a possibly hugely successful art lessons page I am your man, and I have the drive, ambition and skill to make it happen! Check out how my envisioned plans are going so far here. https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/how-to-draw-lou-reed-portrait-tutorial-11

Please consider this Amazing Building... "The Daily Sketch" Challenge "Building!" ... Complete a drawing under 20 minutes https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@apprentice001/amazing-building-the-daily-sketch-challenge-building-complete-a-drawing-under-20-minutes

very beautiful post @jerrybanfield about authors!
I started to create my carrier as a motivational author and speaker and I loved this post!!!!

Thank you Jerry!!!

Thank you for choosing my both post nominations. Here is my new post nomination The Big Panda https://steemit.com/art/@apolette/the-big-panda-acrylic-on-canvas-2017

DANG!!!!! THAT IS INCREDIBLE!

Thanks Albert!

Thank you for all the work and support for everyone :) Have a nice day and #keepsteemin!
Here's my Beginner photography part 5 : https://steemit.com/photography/@warrkin/my-shots-of-the-day-part-5-beginner-photography
Also Congrats for 11k followers in advance! :D

There are 2 pages
Pages