Is USA 'Greener Pasture' Just Yet? Not Yet!

in #usa6 years ago

So is USA greener pasture just yet? No, i am facing strandedness. Speaking of homelessness, that is lurking just around too. Imagine a young girl going all the way to USA to school, then finding out that even if i worked for the few hours i am allowed to, i can't even pay for my room apartment. 

I am about to be stranded no doubt. Upon getting here, the pressure was much. School and assignments and with all the impending hassle and the sound of my fees, i wasn't able to concentrate. Then i switched course, all the way from business to nursing and it appeared to get worse as this was science. 

My first set of results came out though and shockingly to me, it was all A(s) and alas they offered me a scholarship but even that can't heal my strandedness. The scholarship covers 4,000 $ and my fee covering a year is some 17,000 $ excluding expenses and rent. 

I understand better now. Worse thing is, i can't change school because to do so, i would have to have completed at least a semester with my current school. I am very lost in truth.

And looking around, it is very obvious i am out here alone, no mum, no family, who knows. Let's watch. Let's wait.

I pray to Jehovah while i wait and watch.

Sort:  

I'm sorry you discovered all these things in the midst! How are you doing now?