You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting analysis: Is @curie still the best community support account?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

With a Curie vote the person's experience level jumps a good 10 points instantly.

If you mean 'reputation', the same is true for both @dtube and utopian who also give out large votes.

Also, this is the reputation of the author at the time the post was voted.

Additionally, I don't fully understand the angle of your comment, but thank you for taking the time to do so.

Sort:  

Sorry, yes I meant reputation.

I was just saying, I appreciate your analysis and wasn't sure if you had taken that into account. And I wasn't sure if the votes from utopian and dtube caused as a big a jump.

Sorry, didn't realize you could view the reputation number at the time of the vote, assumed it was after the vote.

Thanks again.

No worries, thanks for your input!

When you start an analysis, you don't always get back what you expect. I actually think that @curie (with the lowest rep vote average and most unique votes) has done better than I expected compared to the other accounts analysed.

Cheers!

Curie has looked after me the best. I’m not a video person, not a huge suggestion machine (although I broke the near to only music theme of my blog to do one recently), so it’s one of the only outlets for me.

I wonder how OCD and Sndbox / Sndbox-Alpha factor into things vs. Curie? They seem like the most likely of peers.

I'm glad @curie has been looking after you :)

A curator team comparison sounds interesting, i'll add it to the list.

Cheers!

.

Over 90 days perhaps, but yes the rep is tied to the post in this case.