You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contribution - Actifits NodeJS voting bot and token calculator

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks @gregory.latinier you're the man! Your review is awesome and very well thought. Even though it's kinda harsh for me I really appreciate you took the time to write it and I will use it to learn and improve.

As your review came with some questions I will try to answer some to my best. Though many of the cases are errors I made with no particular explanation.

Why the gitignore is so huge? It seems a little bit of an overkill

I used some boilerplate .gitignore which may have been quite an over kill.

You're using a lot of console.log but you've implemented a log util why not use it? Either log what's useful or remove console.log that are here for debug purposes.

I kinda like the mix of both of them. I appreciate the additional information when I manually execute but aknowledge there is no need to log it.

In overall this is a good but you're using old javascript notations with new ones (ES6, ...) if think using eslint would really benefit you.

Totally! I 'm moving into ES6 yet the original codebase wasn't so. So it sorta ended up very messy :/

Eslint will surely help! I really apreciate this feedback. Thanks againt.

Cheers :)