You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Signup - Immediate STEEM Account Creation for Open Source Contributors

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Is this github account will be somehow connected to registered steem account?

The github account is linked internally and in order to make sure the system is not easy to abuse it will remain linked. If you create a STEEM test account now with your main github account, in the future you may have to use that in order to use the linked main github account. This i not true right now, since there is not any frontend that checks that, but for the future, that's the plan.

We are willing to allow existing STEEM accounts to link a github account without having to go through the registration process in the near future.

My advise is that you use a test github account now to try the signup process.

If you can't we will then unlink it manually for you ;)

Sort:  

accidentally, I have created this mistake. maybe the test account is linked with my main github account.

I think they will surely need unlink/revoke option for github account also system abuse is still possible by multiple GitHub accounts so a Captcha will be better.

I think interesting option would be, to allow existing github users to sponsor new accounts of own friends/mentors.

For example, I could donate some STEEM and SP to utopian, and whenever someone who I am following on github will try to create an account, then his account could be created with my funds without SMS verification, even if his github rating would be low.

That would be a simplification for me, to invite my friends, without additional cost to utopian.

This.

This is a very nice idea @noisy! Let me think about it