You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WebCast] [v04.07.01] The app crashed after I bookmarked a blank page.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hi @sagorahmed, thanks for making this report.

I see the PO already fixed this. It is a simple case of validation. Blank pages or in other words null values should not be allowed into the bookmark function. A simple fix would be to validate that the pages to be bookmarked are not blank before running the bookmark function.

I think this is what he did. Thanks for catching the error. It's a good find with a simple fix. I like how you engaged the PO in the comment section, good job

PS:
In your expected behavior you said you expected the "app would warn or block me". It shouldn't block you. Instead, an error message should be shown to the user, something like "You cannot bookmark a blank page". I believe that will be more descriptive.

I look forward to your future reports.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @fego! Keep up the good work!