You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing busy.org by deploying it through Heroku

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Heroku is a new acquaintance for me. What is the main use of it? To deploy projects from github without downloading all the files to your own computer and setup hosting?

Is it mainly for development?

Thanks for sharing, this isn't the first time Heroku has been popping up in my feed and it seems to make life that much easier, which is always welcome!


For those in same position as me (New to Heroku), you can check this video :

This is great. With github people can easily work together on projects from the very start and see the progress via Heroku. I have personally only started developing recently and I hate the hassle with setting my projects up live.

Sort:  

You are right. But apart from deploying GitHub projects directly, it can be used to host a self sufficient website like utopian.io. with custom urls. You can also deploy steemit bots with it.

And this is just the tip of the Iceberg. You can do so much more with it that its insane.

Try the tutorial out and am here to solve any questions you may have !!

I will definitely research this more. I have used my laptop for a bot for some time now, it would be great to have it back for its original purpose.