Sort:  

Early draft is up at hackmd, haven't put it up on the blockchain yet since I am seeing it it's appropriate as a utopian.io tutorial first.

Also sent you a pull request with my edited cpp file.

I noticed :)

This statement if (0 != event.mc())
is not necessary. You are not using at all the event.mc() properties. You may however want to add a protection (in case of an empty event record). In this case, you should use:

 if (event.rec()==0) return true;

Hope this helps!

Nice catch, that's what I get for looking at some of the example code in the comments.

At one point, I was calling event.mc()->processId(), so I could've justified it. Which leads me to a question, I was getting all 0's for processId, do events have unique identifiers?

We have a unique data format dealing with many event formats. According to which class of event you have, some of the options may stay empty. I hope this clarifies.

A bit. I think as we get into it, it'll become clearer.

Yep. I cannot put everything online at the same time. Still writing a detailed reference card but this will take time too ;)

I found the class documentation, which helps.