You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling Developers: Lets Build The Landing Page!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I really hope that I can help to push this project forward! A nice landing page can become a positive first impression of a project, which might play a role in the decision to use it or not. So... I will really put some love and the time it needs into this. On the other hand... if someone else is faster and delivers a quality website, I'd have no problem with joining you.

@elear Thank you for the kind words! :)
@auliausu Just once again... Great design! I really like it and I'll try to add a nice feel to the outstanding look! ;)

Current state of development:
https://utopian-io.github.io/utopian-io-landingpage/

Sort:  

Thank you so much @mkt !

Sir,
I am new user in steemit....
I want to your help in steem power.
Thank You

Landing page looks amazing and the whole project looks fabulous. There was one project that was being talked about some 3 months ago called SteemBnB which would basically be an Airbnb for steemians. It would be such an amazing thing for the whole community where we could all travel around the world and use our earned steem or upvotes to travel. What a breakthrough in the travel industry. However, since the initial fuss, nothing has been happening ever since. Is there any way you could actually incorporate that and have somebody to develepe such paltform or build an app on steem blockchain through the utopian? If so, that would be fantastic! I would definitely give my full support! Tomas

Hey @czechglobalhosts amazong idea!. Why don't you propose this via Utopian using the announcements and I will push it badly? :)

Hey @elear! I did make a post through utopian but having a hard time to publish it as it says:

Utopian could not communicate with Steem. Please try again later.

I have been trying for a while now without luck. Is this something temporary or am I doing something wrong?

Have you managed this issue? same for me...

Hey, not sure what happened with the posting as the utopian would not push the post through after trying several times. Then I checked my steemit account where post was published 4 times.

Is Steemit going to tap into 100 bil market? SteemBnB/SteemUber - Steemit Multi Billion Dollar Powerhouse!

The problem is that functionality is often overlooked from the users perspective, building a front end landing page is not easy, its complex. It has to be extremely easy to intuitively use it then the expectation is everything else to be functional and simple, very often this is where it all falls down, Coders many of them are too close to the project to sit in the absolute naive users shoes....

@mkt thanks a lot man, lets make it happen !!

You've done a great job !! Congratulations.