You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWallet update v1.1.2 - supporting the steem:// uri-spec for signing & broadcasting many Steem chain operations without exposing your keys

in #utopian-io5 years ago

hmmm thats weird, was there an error when trying to add?

My qr code for what exactly? Here is one which handles the special "alias" case for sending some :)

Send some steem - steem://sign/transfer/roelandp/10%20STEEM/you%20are%20the%20best!

And here is the qr version for that: Made using one of the made "render QR code"-sites -> https://www.the-qrcode-generator.com

steem-::sign:transfer:roelandp:10%20STEEM:you%20are%20the%20best!.png

Sort:  

This is the error I also received before manually adding the active private key for abh12345:

IMG_0967.PNG

I even opened the image into a new tab from steemit.com and it reads the code instantly, but still the same error. I added the key manually again and it was accepted.


Yes, I was looking for a QR code to send steem or something other than a witness add to test, and the qr code worked well for that!

thank you will look into this.

No worries, let me know if you want me to reset and try again.