Sort:  

Correct. You use your name.

When you run /start <username> <wif>, that is the username/wif used when replies will be posted. It will post on your behalf.

Thank you - I went through the process of naming a bot in botfather getting an API token - then I entered the docker command as you suggested. Went back to steem-replies did the /start accountname wif and I have again Welcome mysteemitname!

:-) Thanks but I will try now to delete my botfather bot because it is not working for me. And watch for an update

When you create a bot with botfather, you should have a name for your bot, you would not use @steem-replies. You would use @yourbotname

Yes i have a unique name there - the name i asked about was in the command docker run --rm -e STEEM_NAME=$STEEM_NAME -e BOT_TOKEN=<token from the botfather> mysteemaccountname/telegram-reply-steem-bot:latest i used my steemit account name trumanity
`

You want to use r351574nc3/telegram-reply-steem-bot:latest. In this case r351574nc3 is the docker repo.

Thank you my good friend. You are very helpful - but I am about to give up here.

You have such a good understanding of everything and I think so do many of your friends, but someone who has no idea and has never considered creating a bot before, would not understand anything.

If I may ask you - when you do any update - to start from the very beginning and assume that your readers have no idea about anything. I tried this because it seems very useful to have a bot where I can interact inside of telegram instead of being sent to a browser everytime. But it hasn't worked for me because I don't understand how to make a bot of my own.

That's valuable feedback. Thanks.