You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian.io Reborn - Smarter, Simpler, Better

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I just looked up utopian.io on Alexa and it's rank is 104,730. In comparison Steemit's rank is 1,008. But I couldn't explain myself why Nigeria had all this traffic...

Can someone explain this to me, please?

Sort:  

Please mind the way you talk or the way you put up assumption. I wouldnt want to go with my inner word this moment

Yeah sorry ... I think I might have over reacted

😂😂 no association to nigerian prince

of course @drigweeu, i dont know what the fuck he's assuming by that ugly statement.

Hello @wil1liam the Nigerian community is huge and they enjoy working on Utopian. Abusers are and may be from any country.

Ah ok.... But do you know the backstory? Would be interesting

I don't think there's a backstory, just a lot of social media campaigns by other Nigerians looking to grow their presence on the platforms. Other countries and communities should do the same! :)

Hello @techslut

For once, I agree with YOU. That's a more acceptable response. FOLLOWED. 😙

@eurogee

<3

Also, next time you have questions or suggestions? Talk to me. It's what I am here for.

You really have NO IDEA how many hours went into the revamping of the company structure and reward system to eliminate abuse and empower project owners. So I was somewhat personally offended by your post because we really do want a better Utopian. We're on the same page. Give us time to learn and grow and be better. We're not blind or evil. Just very new.

P.S. I am not always bitchy, only when I feel attacked or really really sleep deprived. Yesterday I was both. So you have my apologies for that.

@elear does the 25% to 15% change take effect immediately or from April 4th?

You see why you can never be @elear? Evidently a racist 100%... Move on with rapidly changing world or continue to wallow in your 16th century mindset...

WHY does the most traffic come from Nigeria...... ?!??!

Go manipulate Alexa algorithm.

@eurogee

Stop assuming people are racist. He's just curious. Maybe we had a huge campaign there? Maybe that's where the company is? Maybe there's a hacker using a botnet located there to attack our servers? Who knows? Don't assume the worst about people. :)

Okay, ma'am! ✌️

lol, there is always something to say.
utopian, one day i pray the platform would be perfect 👌 lol

modelled on or aiming for a state in which everything is perfect

Nigerians are people who stem all tides despite all odds ,and reset the status quo. Nigerians are resilient patriotic online users who can dedicate their entire time to a promising venture.

I guess Alexa got that stats right.
Kudos to the 💪 Nigerians
@antigenx

the power is strong 💪