Steem Bot Tracker - Send bids directly from the site!

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm back with another update to the Steem Bot Tracker.

Send bids directly from the bot tracker website!

This was a highly requested feature, so as the title says - you can now send bids directly to any of the bid-based voting bots directly from the bot tracker website!

sendbidlink.JPG

You may notice there is a new column all the way to the right called "Send Bid" which has a link that allows you to send a bid to any bot in the list. When you click that link, it will ask you to fill out the information about the bid you want to send...

sendbiddetails.JPG

The really cool part about this (in my opinion at least) is that the bot tracker site will validate your bid for you to make sure everything is correct before you submit it! It will validate the following things:

  • The bot accepts the chosen currency
  • The amount is equal to or greater than the minimum
  • The post URL is properly formatted and links to a valid steem post or comment
  • The post is not older than the max age that the bot accepts
  • The bot has not already voted on this post before

If any of the above validation checks fails, the site will show a clear error message and not allow you to continue until the issue is fixed:

sendbiderror.JPG

Then once everything checks out, a SteemConnect transfer URL is loaded right within the modal dialog on the bot tracker site so you can continue to submit your bid without ever leaving the page!

sendbid2.JPG

The site refreshes the bot info every 30 seconds so don't freak out if your bid doesn't show up in the bot details immediately after it is submitted. Take a few deep breaths and then it should show up :-)

I'm hoping that this will really help prevent newer and inexperienced users from submitting invalid bids and losing their money. I know that is one of the biggest sources of complaints from the voting bots (at least the ones that don't do automatic refunds) and it's a very discouraging and frustrating experience when that happens.

Additional Filters

Now that there are quite a few bid-based voting bots around, I thought it would be good to add additional filters to the site to allow you to have more control over which bots you want to see.

Previously there was only the vote value slider to filter out bots which had vote values less than the selected amount, but now you can also filter by the following options:

  • Only show bots that provide a bid API so the data shown is guaranteed to be accurate.
  • Only show bots that automatically refund invalid bids.
  • Only show bots that accept STEEM.
  • Only show bots that have a pre-vote / front-runner group.

Want to only see bots that accept STEEM and automatically refund invalid bids? Now you can!

filters.JPG

Thanks for your support!

As always I want to thank everyone who has helped and supported me in creating this tool. I love that it has been able to help so many people learn about and use vote selling services to promote their content and grow their following and earnings on the Steem platform. Please stay tuned for more updates in the coming weeks!

Links to relevant commits:



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I suggest you remove lays from your site. He recently spammed the utopian tag to get attention to his "bot" service.

I don't think it warrants removal from the site because he used the utopian-io tag in one of his posts.

5 hours ago Transfer 1.000 SBD to postpromoter https://steemit.com/photography/@saint5/the-unique-tattoos-of-the-world

how are you @yabapmatt .. this is my postpromoter bid.. this upvote is not coming.. can you help me please.. thank you very much..

Hi, which bord to bid?
Please info.

Very helpful. Thanks for the share. Followed. I recently started using bots to help get a little more exposure...seems like the way to go until you build a bit of a loyal following. Thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the great work you do!

Thank you for your Tool! I use it very often.

Hello, First forgive me self-voting this comment, I just wanna make sure you gonna read it.

I'm an avid user of bots and i love the mathematics aspect of that on the blockchain, some older guys does not like the bots usage, I'm trying to research but never found a set in stone ToS of Steemit.com...

it's ok to use bots? Do you think the anti-bots argument is valid?

My personal view is that they are a tool here and we are not sure how long that will be allowed, so its metter to make good use of it now. What's your thoughs?

Lastly, its true that you can get flagged just for using bots? i think it makes sense if you are exploiting the system with spams, but if the post is really good. I dont see why can't we use some power to be more profitable. I believe that the bots bring most value both to steem and sbd last weeks and are helping to put Steemit.com near the mainstream more than the oldschool whaleprotective guys.

Dude, I know that I may be coming in a bit late to the game, so to say, but these past few days my wife and I agreed to play around with the bots out there and your service is like a "street directory" or in terms that most people would understand today a "GPS".

Excellent service for everyone of us here on Steemit.

Big "THUMBS UP" is what I am trying to say along with a MEGA BIG "THAN YOU".

Witness vote well deserved.

Jack

I kept talking about building something like this and then scratched it. Thanks for building it. I'll Put A Big Fat Link In Our All Bot Stats Page. Looking forward to the day where you can send 10 SBD and a bot handles the best deals for you! Thank you again.

I really love the bot tracker and I check it at least once a day. This is great service that you provide. I noticed that it is down right now. Any idea when we can start using it again?

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman

Hey Spencer, it seems to be working ok for me. Can you try it again and let me know if you're still having an issue?

It is working for me now. In addition, I'm now seeing all of the updates you made. Really great job with this!

I just found out about your Steem Bot Tracker and I can tell you that I'm thrilled with it! I've joined Steemit about 20 days ago, started using bots about 5 days ago, and I was quite confused about which bot to use, and avodided bid bots in favor of @minnowbooster and @steemlike. Now I feel safe to use bid bots too. Cheers and thanks a lot! : )

Very Helpful @yabapmatt thank you for this! Will be sharing with my following and trying this out myself! You have given me a new tutorial to make :D

Thanks @yabapmatt and @joeparys, keep up the good work!IMG_0258.png

I have a question: I sent 0.1 SBD to a bot (upyou) and it said that the vote value would be 1.08$ and as it voted I just got about 0,35$. Am I understanding the vote value wrong? Should I not get 1.08$ for the vote?
@aki0007 0.10 SBD $0.91 3.57% $1.10
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@aki0007/china

Hi @aki0007, the bot tracker site shows values in USD based on the current prices of STEEM and SBDs. The post reward values shown on the steemit.com and other front end interfaces are wrong because they assume that SBDs are worth $1 USD, which is clearly incorrect.

So if it shows that you got $0.35 on steemit.com, then you need to first factor out the 25% curation rewards, so that leaves $0.26, and then half of that will be paid out in SBDs, so you should get about 0.13 SBD which at the current price of about $9 / SBD is worth about $1.17. The other half will be paid out in $0.13 worth of Steem Power.

So if the steemit.com UI shows $0.35 then at current prices that translates to about $1.30 USD.

I very much agree that this is overly confusing, but that is due to the incorrect way that steemit.com and other sites show post rewards and unfortunately there's nothing I can do about that.

ohhh. Now I understand. Thx for your fast reply it was really helpful. I appreciate it.

thanks @yabapmatt, this helps clear up some info I've been trying to make sense of

Hello @yabapmatt!

I have never used bid bots. I appreciate your work very much and I would like to know which column is more important, what advice can you give me?

How often can I use a bot bid? Thank you.

You can use the bots as often as you like. All of the columns have some useful information (I hope - that's why I included them!) and I don't think any are more important than others. Just decide how much you would like to spend to promote your posts and if you're new I would recommend using a bot which automatically refunds invalid bids in case you make a mistake.

Thanks for the explanation, for the beginning I will use bots which automatically refunds invalid bids. Have a nice day @yabapmatt!

How can bots benefit the long term interest of the steemit community when they are used to generate profits for the authors regardless of the quality of the content posted (i.e. reaping the reward pool)?

well, it depends on the perspective from which you see it. Many times i have had some quality posts that received no audience. I then took it personal and decided that upon publication, i will boost the post to enhance its visibility. I must say this, it worked. Not only did it attract more audience, but more rewards. Most of those boosted posts of mine got listed on many places based on amount of rewards in 24 hours. See its good idea.

I am also motivated to write more since there is a means of getting my publications out there.

Moreso, it is a paid service; if you can afford it, use it! I ain't gat nothing against it.

Well, opinion they say, is like the belly button, everyone is entitled to theirs. I rest my case.

Lets Steemit!

Think about it this way :
-> As of today, bid bots are generating direct income to bot users because there are not enough authors and steemit users.
-> Second step is when steemit will go mainstream. Bot will be used as they should be : an advertising service. You won't have an ROI from the bot but you will generate income from curators or from the product you are selling and which needs exposure.

Steemit bots are one year ahead of their time.

How would you differentiate between a curator and a bot, both having the same steem power, in order to generate income to the author from one but not from the other?

This is a great question, and it's important everyone understands how post promotion services - like the voting bots - can be a great thing for the platform overall. You can read my thoughts about it here:

https://steemit.com/bots/@yabapmatt/why-voting-bots-are-great-for-steem

is great i like to bit .............

I agree with bots being used as a promotion mechanism for which authors had to pay.
However, the author also makes a revenue as a result of the upvote received from the bot, many times higher than the payout made to the bot, therefore generating a ROI for the author. This results into steem inflation for content which might be just garbage.

the author also makes a revenue as a result of the upvote received from the bot, many times higher than the payout made to the bot

This is not true in most cases anymore. The vote buying market is getting more and more efficient which is driving the direct returns down. Many bid windows are slightly on the negative ROI side which is about where I think they should be.

Indeed, ROI should be negative for the author when using bots. The other thing which drives ROI on the positive side is the market value of SBD, which is internally considered as $1 while on the free market it is much higher.

That's useful as hell. How long until this turns into a bot-manager tool that maximizes the returns of your SBD? 😜

Now that's a good idea!

this is a lovely development. i am so much in love with it. this will help some idiots that spoil bids for others have reasons to be closer to bot tracker and learn to bid better.

Hi
my name is samer
@red-rose
I am a father trying to survive, retired engineering manager from middle east - jordan Amman.
I am an active member in steemit, I was going to reach reputation 54.5 when i was being dowvoted by adm due to "spam" misunderstandin to level 40
I give service to more than 100 members and the number is increasing
my service is simply I like to read and upvote the content.
I managed to live here for 3 months and build real friendship on upvoting basis relations with many members, and i have checked with patrice from minnow abuse yesterday and he advised me to contact you.
I am a mnaual reading upvoting man playing it as a mnual bot.
I can reach in my upvots to 300% and 400%, and I did it and I have so many orders and you can check my wallet
I need your help by adding my service to to your page https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html#bid

please contact me by replying to this comment for how to join your page for my services and what is nrequired from my side
I hate spamming but my efforts will be lost if I kept doing this service in this way, I have helped so many members from the third world and you can see my replies page has more than 1300 thanks messages for my service

if you like to help me, I do hope to conact me and I will be really very thankful to your end, and by the way i had voted you in witness since 3 months back.

i can deliver upvoting service up to 300% for both posts and comments from 0.01 to 0.02 sbd only and resteeming the post freely to my increasing number of real followers of 675 members
sharing some selected post on my google blog , face book timeline, face book fan page, g+ , t, and P.

please I need your help to develop my service and upgrade it one step further as per @patrice advise to me to join your page

please

following, I need to come back and read this again

Thanks for writing this post. It is a real eye opener

Hi i haven't receive up vote in my post that i requested

that is helpful, i will always support you man!!!

The Steem Bot Tracker is such a useful tool. Thanks for the update and all you do!

You are taking the bar up and upper for me :)
Really nice work.

FD.

Is this a right way to get upvotes from bots?
means steemit support it or not?

Using voting bots is a great way to promote your content to gain more visibility.

Really great update ! Love to use your page

This is wonderful!

Oh thats a good update. Will make it more easier for us. Thank you for sharing and keep up the good job :)

Yes!!! This brings me so much joy!

Interesting. I'll check that out.

wow this is interesting ! I'm definitely trying it out.

Really a nice addition! Thank you.

Thank you brother for your valuable and wonderful advice in this subject

Terrific...welcome bonus on new year

This is awesome. While I haven't used a bot in a while this is awesome for those that are. Also simplifies using bots for those who are new to the platform.

Good post

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

good stuff mate... :}

A feature we've been waiting for a long time.
Now it has become more beautiful :) Thank you.
@mrswhale

Hey @yabapmatt I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks for the update! It became more convenient to work with bots. Now do not go back to steemit to place a bet. A good deed was done by @yabapmatt. Thanks again!

posts that can be very outdoors, teach us that we can post the right, greeting steemit

salam kenal master, posting a very extraordinary, very interesting deserve extraordinary appreciation, best regards friendship from me user aceh steem Indonesia, please give directions for us in order to manage steemit well and true
THANK YOU

This post has received a 2.50 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @steemthat. Thank you for your support. Stay Updated And Use Cool Tools At SteemThat.com Want Some Steemish Built On Ethereum? Get You Some!

I'm new to this, so I hope you don't mind me following you until I get a better understanding of how this works

Awesome / New Follower

Keep up the spectacular stuff ! TY

I still do not understand what it is Steem Bot Tracker because I am a beginner in steemit, I will learn even harder. thanks a lot for his enlightenment @yabapmatt

I sent 1 SBD with memo about 2 hours ago But didn't get any vote

I see that you sent a 1 SBD bid for this post: https://steemit.com/resteem/@anupbose/free-resteem-service-55 and it looks like you got a vote for $3.21.

I like this projects.

Very helpful. Thanks for the share. Followed and upvoted , i havnt got any bots yet ? as im still learning alot of the whole steemit community but im sure i will get there im fairly new to steemit and posts like this are very useful to me and a great way to make friends also , i lok forward to reading more from you

There are 2 pages
Pages