Promoting Utopian-io to The People of Enugu State, Nigeria on Facebook (6,172 reach)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Utopian-io concept of rewarding open source contribution is a revolutionary concept. It not only decentralizes knowledge, but also encourages ingenuity and creativity. More people have more chances of learning from the work of other people, since its an open source (open and free to all).

Nigerians are very talented people with some much creative minds and innovation. But, due to the economic challenges facing the country, and lack of proper reward and recognition, some Nigerian youths are directing their creative minds and innovation towards the wrong direction, wrongly using their talents for wrong purposes, just to survive.

But, with the existence of Utopian-io, the status-quo can be changed, creative minds can be more productive and bring good development and improvements.

So, on my path, i'm creating more awareness to bring more Nigerians to Utopian-io platform. My last visibility campaign for Utopian-io was to the people of [Lagos state]( .

This time, I am taking this campaign to the people of Enugu State of Nigeria.

Why I Chose Enugu State

There are many higher institutions in Enugu State, thus there is a higher percentage of youths schooling in the State. It is my state of original, and also where my alma meter, University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN), is located.

After promoting Steeemit to the state and getting some response from people, I also realized that many of them don't also about Utopian-io platform, So,i took up a social campaign on Facebook to bridge this awareness gap.

Audience

I had a potential audience of 220,000 size, and a potential reach above 10,000 people, which included both men and women with age range of 18 - 65+.

The campaign location was restricted to only cover Enugu State.

Audience

Activity

I created a facebook page for this campaign, and also created a facebook post for this visibility and promoted it.

The campaign had to be done twice, considering some technical challenges i experienced when running the first campaign.

On the first campaign, I was able to reach 1,747 people, with 534 engagements from my audience. And on the second campaign, i was able to reach 4,425 people, with 708 engagements. Making the total to be:

Total Reach = 1,747 + 4,425 = 6,172 Reach

Total Engagements = 534 + 708 = 1,242 Engagements

The results of the different promotions will be reported individually.

Results - Insight

Link to Facebook Page

Link to Facebook Post

Results

First Promotion

The first campaign reached a total audience of 1,747 people with 534 engagements. For this campaign, I was happy with the amount of engagements it had from it audience.

I had the following actions from my audience:

Photo Clicks: 12

Links Click: 2

Page Likes: 17

Comments: 1

Shares: 1

actions 1

From the 534 engagements, 75%(399) were from men, out of which 63%(336) was from younger male between the ages of 18 - 24. While the remaining 12%(63) was from older male students above the age of 25.

On the other hand, 25%(135) of the 534 engagements were from women, out of which 22%(115) was from younger female between the ages of 18 - 24. While the remaining 3%(20) was from older female students above the age of 25.

Result & Engagement 1

Interpretation of results

The overall engagement results revealed the following:

  • The male showed more interest to Utopian-io platform than the females, with the percentage of 75% and 25% respectively. This result is somewhat similar to the result I got from Lagos State.
  • The younger audience (between 18 - 24) were more interested in Utopian-io platform, than the older students (above +25).
Second Promotion

For this second promotion, I wasn't impressed by the results of this second promotion. The promotion was able to reach 4,425 people, with 708 engagements. I got the following actions from my audience:

Photo Clicks: 37

Page Likes: 29

action 2

From the 708 engagements, 78%(554) were from men, out of which 64%(455) was from younger male students between the ages of 18 - 24. While the remaining 14%(99) was from older male students above the age of 25.

On the other hand, 22%(154) of the 708 engagements were from women, out of which 19%(131) was from younger female students. While the remaining 3%(23) was from older female students above the age of 25.

Reach  and engagements 2

Interpretation of results

The overall engagement results revealed the following:

  • The male showed more interest to Utopian-io platform than the females, with the percentage of 78% and 22% respectively. This result is somewhat similar to the result I got from Lagos State.
  • The younger audience (between 18 - 24) were more interested in Utopian-io platform, than the older students (above +25).

Evidence

My Facebook account

Facebook Act

My Steemit account

Steemit Act



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hi, your contribution cannot be approved because you already submitted the same in here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@espoem my clipboard pasted my previous contribution (to Lagos State) instead of my new one (to Enugu State). I've edited and pasted my resent campaign to Enugu State, please review it again. here

The contribution has been approved after correction.

You need to double check the post. I approved this one but if you make a similar mistake, I feel that I will not approve it then.

About the images. They are mostly fine but the text in some of them is little blurry. I suppose it cannot be really helped.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@espoem thank you very much, i will be more careful and double check next time.

Also, I will use images with higher resolution and better text on my subsequent promotions. Thank you.

@espoem, also, i recall you told me to try and improve the resolution of the image for the ad. I've started this campaign promotion your advice, and i'm finding it difficult to edit the image of the ad

Hey @zinonweke I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x