You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover The 5 Steem Giants And Earn More - Utopian, DLive, DTube, dMania and Busy

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Great video. I wanted to go Costa Rica last year. Went Mexico instead. :) Going to look into the big 5 (I already have a tiny amount of experience with dtube) so I guess I'll have a look at them in the order you appear to rank them. Busy, first?

As far as I'm concerned, youtube was before my time. Dtube seemed cool.... It's just I must have spent a good three or four hours today trying to upload two videos I filmed yesterday. They weren't even very good videos, but as I have successfully uploaded a few videos before, I wanted to know what the problem could be.

  1. I googled for a solution.
  2. I I used dtube help.
  3. I rebooted my computer. It told me it wanted to reconfigure updates. That had to be the solution as my W10 so often seems to break when the machine has updates downloaded in need of a reboot. But that wasn't it...

I was pulling my hair out.

4 ) Then instead of copy/pasting everything into the comments box and the tag box, I chose to manually type it all up instead.

And that's when I found the answer! :D You must not copy/paste all 5 tags as a block. Because it won't be allowed into the blockchain. Type / copy-paste each one individually.

DTube's never going to break for me again. I've just got to find something better to put on it, now.

Sort:  

I never heard of that problem. I always type my five tags manually.