From the Summerland

in #vacation4 years ago

This has been some busy weeks and I haven't been able to post much. But finally I am about to finish my Kickstarter. All the packages have been sent and some of them have arrived.

pakkebild.jpg

Right now I am in the wilder part of Denmark, in the North West, where a major clan meeting is happening, with screaming children, lazy teenagers and the rest of us chilling in the green, lush, rainy Danish summer. I have brought all my codes so I can monitor the shipments, the federation, the blockchains and the interwebs in general.

There has also been time for some outdoor walking, bird watching and mushroom hunting. This time of year the finest delicacy is chanterelle.

IMG_20200720_153254_resized_20200723_112329145.jpg
When you know where to look and is twenty people looking you can find a lot of fine mushrooms in a hurry. This is common chanterelle, which was served with grilled pork one day and with blueberries and butter in pasta the other.

IMG_20200721_120526_resized_20200723_112410444.jpg
The West coast of Denmark looks like this. The sea is not the safest bathing and surfing waters, so every year some tourist drown. We prefer to bathe on some safer spots where the children will not be sucked away from land by the undercurrents.

After the hectic first days I hope I will get to make some drawings and plan the next twenty pages of Phill from GCHQ.

Sort:  

and plan the next twenty pages of Phill from GCHQ.

This is good news!

You should be able to include some chanterelles in these 20 pages.

Yes, finally work on this is commencing. I will post tomorrow, some images of those strange diagram and sketches that is needed to get all the narrative treads together in a satisfying ending of part two. I'll see about those chanterelles.

Looks like you're having a nice time. It's always good to take a break every once in a while.

Those mushrooms looks yummy by the way.

Yes, a certain calm has come over me, so I have started working again :) The chanterelles are one of my favourite mushrooms.

Blueberries and butter in pasta?

Provide pictures or I don't believe it.

And people say that putting pineapple on pizza is weird...

Well, it has been eaten, so I can't document it. It will now count as some sort of Urban legend. My brother sometimes succumb to New Nordic Kitchen (don't look it up. It will fill you with fatigue) in his experiments. The rest of us keep to grilled pork, potato salad, rye bread, pickled herring and local stout beer.

Enjoy your break. I hope lots more people get their books soon.

Those mushrooms look great!

Thanks, mate! They were really good :)