You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Flexibility: Mastering Adaptability in Van Life

in #vanlife6 months ago

When I started reading I could imagine the joy of having everything you want in one place even though you leave a particular spot just because everything is in your van. Unlike the rest of us who have to leave the things, we would need in our brick-and-mortar houses and always hurry back if it's very important. Having a vanlife sounds cool.

But... A pause... I am so sorry the moment you taught your freedom has been enacted, everything started going wrong. I don't know but it seems it's part of the cycle in the world. Once you think, oh I have arrived, let me rest and enjoy, emergencies will shoot up from nowhere causing you to look for plan Bs and make certain adjustments.

I see this is what happened to you. Although I am sorry I am happy it helped you learn more life skills like the ones you mentioned. You learn to adapt to situations and become flexible.

Oh, you went home? I am sorry again.

Don't worry, you have your whole life ahead of you. Surely, you will have your vanlife back 💫💫💫

#dreemerforlife

Sort:  

Haha, I totally agree with you! As soon as life thinks it's getting too easy for me, it throws me into new problems!

But I think it's the same for everyone. So, I'm not worried. It's all part of the game, and I actually really enjoy it!

And yes, I should be resuming my van life soon. I'm just waiting for the holiday season to pass so I can spend some time with my family before seeing them less. That's also very important 😜