Easiest tuna sandwich recipe you'll find!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

faketuna sandwich.jpg

My fries may not look pretty but they sure are made with love, I love you potatoes in all your forms.

Here is today's lunch, a vegan tuna sandwich with tomato on a oregano bread and fries.

Believe me when I tell you you won't find any other recipe as easy as this one, to make the vegan tuna you'll need:

  • 1 cup of chickpeas.
  • 1 ripe avocado (you can use vegan mayo or regular mayo if you're not vegan)
  • 1 tomato
  • 2 cloves of garlic.
  • 1/2 a lemon
  • Bay leaves.
  • Your favorite seasonings.

Start off by cooking your chickpeas in water with two bay leaves, two cloves of garlic and a pinch of salt until they go as soft as you like them. Strain the water and add them to the food processor and partially mash them with the avocado, the juice of 1/2 a lemon and your favorite seasonings, I chose cumin, black pepper, paprika, garlic powder and salt to taste.

Instead of adding the avocado you can easily put vegan mayo or regular mayo if you're not a vegan, it just makes it look more tuna-like, but in my humble opinion the avocado makes it tastier.

I decided to keep it simple (shocking, I know) and paired it with tomato slices and french fries on the side.

You still aren't sure about following my page? Make some fries and squeeze half a lemon on them while they're still warm, if you like them you MUST follow me.

Enjoy!

Follow me on my Instagram page @dani_tips
You can also find me on my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/danie.tips/