Citrus Baked Sprouts

in #vegan6 years ago


Join me and Moon in making this tasty recipe!

First tried these at Christmas time when it was my turn to make the Christmas dinner. And being vegan (and my love of cooking) I wanted to try make the traditional meal exciting and a little more creative, not to mention show off Vegan cuisine. Hehe.

I've never liked sprouts before discovering this recipe. The method of baking seems to make a big difference in the taste and the citrus complements them perfectly.

Cooking time: 20 mins

Prep: 10 mins

Ingredients

Sprouts
Lime juice
1/4 orange
Pomegranate seeds
Salt
Pepper
Oil

ENJOY! And I hope you discover you actually like sprouts too!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's a great alternative way of eating sprouts. I only know roasting them in the oven. I'll give this a try! Thanks for sharing :)

Hi, yes its a brilliant recipe so tasty! Ive only had them boiled before which doesn't do them justice. (: