๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ THE MOST DELICIOUS VEGAN DESSERT I'VE EVER TASTED! ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿซ

in #vegan โ€ข 5 years ago

Hey all! Sorry I'm not posting much these days, life is busy and hectic at the moment (in a good way!). I just HAD to pop in to share this amazing recipe with you though, I'm not exaggerating when I say it is the ultimate delicious vegan dessert, sure to please everyone, even the most cynical non vegan!


cake 18.jpg


What's more, it has as a main ingredient something I would never have guessed would create something so scrumptious - tofu ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Don't let that deter you, trust me this dessert has to be tasted to be believed and you won't regret it!


What you'll need:

  • 2 packs (approx. 30) oreos/ other chocolate sandwich cookies
  • 3 tablespoons vegan butter
  • 300g silken tofu, drained and crumbled
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup
  • 3 tsps vanilla extract
  • 400 grams dark chocolate
  • 4 tbsps aqua faba
  • fresh fruit to serve (optional)

cake1.jpg


Instructions:


  • Crumble the chocolate sandwich cookies into your food processor

cake2.jpg

  • Melt the butter on a low heat.

cake3.jpg

  • Add the melted butter to the mixer and blend until combined.

cake 4.jpg

  • Line a 9 inch cake tin with parchment paper.

cake5.jpg

  • Press the cookie crumb mixture into the bottom on the tin, patting down tightly.

cake6.jpg

  • Put the tin in the fridge to set while you prepare the filling.

  • Melt the chocolate in a bain marie on a low heat.

cake8.jpg

  • Once melted leave to one side to cool.

  • Add the tofu to a blender.

cake7.jpg

  • Add the maple syrup and vanilla extract and blend well until smooth.

cake9.jpg

  • Drain the aqua faba from a tin of chickpeas.

cake 10.jpg

  • Add to the blender along with the melted chocolate and blend well until combined.

cake 11.jpg

cake 12.jpg

  • Pour the filling onto the chilled crust and smooth the top with a knife or spatula.

cake 13.jpg

cake 14.jpg

  • Put the cheesecake in the fridge and chill for at least 6 hours or overnight.

  • Serve with fresh fruit or with vegan ice cream/ cream if desired.

cake 17.jpg


It's really so simple and a sure fire hit with everyone who tries it. I made it for 3 non vegans and they all demolished their serving in seconds! As much as I love this I don't think I will make it often as I have been eating it constantly since I made it 2 days ago, it is so so moreish!! ๐Ÿ˜‚


choc.jpeg


I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did do upvote, comment and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more delicious and easy vegan recipes!

Sort: ย 

Would love to have a piece right now yumyumyum

Me too! Sadly it's all gone haha

It really looks yummy had to book mark this one and try it sometime

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should! It's so so easy and a real crowd pleaser :)