Raw Vegan Lifestyle: What I Eat in a Day!

in #vegan4 years ago

I like it super simple and hydrating in the morning, energising and nourishing at lunch and savory, rich for dinner. Everyone is different though and my meals can only be an inspiration, no guideline for your own daily food choices.


MORNING HYDRATION: 1 liter filtered water with juice of 1/2 lime

BREAKFAST: 1/2 huge honeydew melon + 2 juicy oranges

LUNCH: Nicecream made of 8 frozen bananas, 1/2 mamey sapote, 1/2 cup blueberries, ginger, cinnamon

DINNER: Big bowl of mixed lettuce, arugula, grated carrots, parsley and nori - topped with a creamy sauce made of cucumber, avocado, a bit of tahini, chia seeds, dill and some spices

Steemit WIE.jpg


Avocado is a great fat source for creamy dinner salads. But I also like to include some seeds into my sauces to fill my nutritional needs such as calcium, zinc and proteins. To keep my sauce a bit lower in fat though, I mix it with cucumber and add only 1/2 avocado. Still super creamy and easier on my body.

Right now this is my go-to dinner setup every day.

I often have a favourite meal that I repeat over and over and over until something new comes up. One thing that almost never changes is a light and hydrating start into the day.

➡️ Excited about raw foods but need some recipe inspiration? Check out my new ebook RAW VEGAN ABUNDANCE for many delicious recipes and raw food tips. 💫🙌🏻


I wish you all a vibrant, fruitful day!
Anais

Steemit Signature 2.jpg

🍓Hungry for some healthy nuggets?

🚲 Inspiration for a more compassionate, conscious lifestyle:

✨ Explore your full potential with me:

Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @porters) - join our community here.
Looks delicious and a great way to keep hydrated!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Thank you - hydration is so important for health and wellbeing :)

Congratulations @rawadventuress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!