The #VeganBreakfastContest My all time favorites ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅฃ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ˜

in #veganbreakfastcontest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

So today is the last day of the #VeganBreakfastContest so I want to share with you some of my all time favorites breakfast ๐Ÿ˜I think you will love them as much as I do ๐Ÿงก

1) Pancakes

15876781_1641645416131127_238174645440741376_n.jpg

When I was in Bogotรก last year for the Vegan Fest, we ate pancakes for breakfast every single day, in my country it isn't that common but from there I started to love them, we made this beauties with oats, some ripe bananas, flaxseeds, vanilla and cinnamon, then we used peanut butter, or sometimes homemade jam, bananas and dehydrated coconut
as toppings. And you are going to be surprised but that drink that you see in this photo isn't chocolate, it don't even have cacao on it, it is a peanut hot drink that a friend of mine made, I don't know the recipe cause he is very reserved with it but I can guarantee you that is 100% vegan and super yummy ๐Ÿ˜

*Also take time to appreciate the art of my friend with this cartoon next to my breakfast that say "stop eggs for breakfast" it is so cute, don't you think?

2) Porridge

IMG_20180213_102745_179.jpg

Porridge is my favorite breakfast ever, it is really comfort, full of protein, super cheap, very fast to do and you can put almost anything on it, I usually do mine, with boiled oats on some sweet water (you can use stevia or "panela" for it) I also add flaxseeds and then i serve and use some fruits as toppings and sometimes other things like vegan butters, granola, nuts... On this case I used some "bocadillo" that is a guava sweet, it is so good ๐Ÿ˜ and also some apples (the only fruit we could found in a very far beach where I was at that time).

3) Smoothie Bowl

20180304_152606.jpg

IMG_20170325_065730_552.jpg

I really love smoothie bowls, for this I just blend some fruits, oats (again, I think oats are life ๐Ÿ˜…), seeds, plantbased milk and sometimes raisins, ginger and turmeric (but not always). I think a very good tip for a delicious smoothie is use frozen fruits and of course have a good blender ๐Ÿ˜ŠI also think that a smoothie without bananas is impossible ๐Ÿ˜…

As toppings I use more fruits, and sometimes granola, nuts, vegan butters, dehydrated coconut, vegan "arequipe", vegan "lecherita" (it is condensed milk but in it's vegan version) and even cacao ๐Ÿ˜

4) Chia Pudding

IMG_20170616_172914_781.jpg

For this I put in the fridge some chia seeds on plant based milk, I leaved it all night long and then the next day I just mix the result with some fruits, it created some kind of pudding and it's super creamy and delicious, you have to try it ๐Ÿ˜

Well this is it, I hope you liked it, I want to thank @vegan.niinja for this contest and I wish luck to all the other participants

Sort: ย 

Yumm so many delicious breakfasts! These are all my faves! My absolute favourite one at the moment is definitely porridge but I love my smoothie bowls in the summer! :) Your chia pudding looks so good! I have to start making it more often :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it ๐Ÿ˜Š chia pudding is so easy to make and yet so delicious.
Porridge is also my absolute favorite ๐Ÿ˜… porridge team here!

Oh thank you sweetheart! So many different breakfast options, really love them all!! Thank you for your sweet support, I appriciate it so much!

urita ojalรก ganess, Me encantรณ el Porridge.. se ve deliciosooo!!

Muchas gracias โคโคโคโค
Debes probarlo, es muy fรกcil y sรบper rico ๐Ÿ˜Š

Everything looks delicious! Iโ€™d come eat breakfast at your place any day, unless you were serving turmeric. ๐Ÿคฎ. I was conned into my first turmeric shot the other day and it was horrible. I do not recommend it. And I totally agree with you about bananas. They are a smoothie necessity. Thanks for stopping by my page as Iโ€™m glad it led me to yours. ๐Ÿ‘

Hahaha turmeric by itself is awful, but if you put just a little bit in food, it is almost imperceptible. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜ŠI really loved your blog ๐Ÿ’™