Almost Vegan for Two Years ☺

in #vegansofsteemit6 years ago

I'm from Algeria but I lived most of my life in Russia where I met my wife. ♥

I was living like most people eating everything I like, but I knew that a lot of food we eat is harmful because it's not natural or contains genetically modified organism. I knew for example that meat contains a lot of cholesterol and can cause heart diseases. I even watched a long time ago a documentary about how eating just natural products helps to feel much better. That's why I was ready to accept a life without eating meat.

I was 30 years old when I met my wife and I liked her because she is beautiful and tall and interesting. I didn't know that she is vegan but we kept in touch with each other. But she was always telling me about her passion to be vegan and how she protects animals and even environment. I knew a lot of things about those topics and I watched a video about that, which I always remember. That's why I always supported her because I understand her.

So before our marriage we lived apart and I wasn't eating meat just in front of her, but I kept thinking to eat it less or stop eat it at all. After our marriage we started to live together and of course I am not eating meat at all at home because she cooks everything and I support her also by not bringing any animal products home. So all this time living together I try to not eat meat or animal products even outside. I am trying to became completly vegan because I love my wife. ♥ I hope someday I will be completly vegan because of a more important problem - not killing animals. I really understand what harm people are causing to them.

Being almost vegan for about two years really helped me with a lot of health problems I had before :

  • I used to sleep too much and I thought it was because I am so tall, but that wasn't the reason. I sleep less now and I have more time to do good things and to profit from my life. ☺

  • I was always lazy to do some sports or other things, but I'm more active now and I can do a lot of useful activities to enrich my living. ☺

  • My overall health has become much better and I catch cold less. Even if I have some cold, it passes so fast because a lot of new healthy food I eat now that I'd never heard before. ☺

I really feel good being almost vegan and I hope I will find that power to become completely vegan to save at least a few animals from being killed and even murdered. If you are not a vegan or vegetarian either, you have to really consider this amazing diet that can make your life and the life of other species better.

Follow my wife @steemitbaby if you are interested in vegan lifestyle.

- Go Vegan -

Sort:  

Congrats on the changes you've made mate! Keep pushing towards the vegan diet and eventually you won't even see the animal products as food, I don't. I used to absolutely love sausage, bacon, all that stuff and eat cheese daily. Back then, I couldn't imagine a day without meat, now I couldn't imagine a day with it!

Cool man. ☺ Thanks. ☺

same for me! I used to eat ham and salami for breakfast (puke)

I am glad to find supporters, it will help me more to change. ☺

What's holding you back? You sound like you're there mentally.

It's not that easy to change all lifestyle when you lived 30 years doing what you did, but the most important is that I am trying. ☺

Happy to hear eating more plants is changing you for the better. Though it took my hubby quite some time to start eating more vegan food, it helped him to go off his sick-making meds to control MS. Good stuff. Keep it up!

Thanks for your comment, I am trying to be completely vegan but it's hard to me after living as other people for about 30 years. But I support my wife in everything because she is real vegan, not just to be healthy and tell people that she is vegan but she really feels what happened to animals, she really cares, I hope you are supporting her and commenting her posts, because she doesn't feel well here in Russia, it's really hard to be vegan here while everybody is eating meat like crazy and talking about that. In steemit I make her write posts to feel at least support from people like you and to understand that there are people in the world that can support her, we can't travel and we have to live here for more few years because of reasons I don't want to talk about. I love my wife @steemitbaby. ♥ ☺

Never give up. Here in Cambodia it is really hard too! Everybody seems to eat meat and almost no vegan option when you eat out. That's why we usually eat at home. Steemit is a great place for support and to connnect with like-minded people. It's through your wife I read your post ;)

thank you for writing this post, my dear hubby! so glad that you got these benefits from our diet, and that you praise my cooking ;))

Also you forgot to write what you told me: that in the past when you couldn't sleep one night - it felt like you were dying, whereas now you can go without good sleep for a week and feel more or less decent ;)

Yeah, I forget about that. ☺

lovely family i see here....@clixmoney marriage is for matured minds, a man needs to have knowledge,knowledge leeds to understanding and understanding to tolerance of people with different view points. i'm not a vegan,if i marry one then i'll have to adjust too, i give you credits for that because after two years it can only get better.

Thanks for your support. ☺

Congratulations on being almost vegan for two years =) Just keep going and you will be a full time vegan soon :) For the animals, yourself and the earth :) Great post :)

Thanks for the support, good comment. ☺

Congrats vegan

keep it up!

I will. ☺

If I could upvote this post 10 times I would! ⭐️

Congrats on being almost vegan for 2 years! 🎉

You are very lucky to have a wife who cooks delicious vegan meals for you. I am glad you guys are making it work! You are a beautiful family.

I felt the same health benefits after going vegan. It really is the best diet for our health 💪🌱 , the planet 🌎 and of course the animals 🐷🐮💚🐠🐣

Thanks for this amazing comment, you can also resteem if you want, I really need support for more people to make it easy for me to became completely vegan. ☺

this is so inspiring ! I'm vegan myself, this is my third year :) loving this lifestyle !!

Very good that we have so much vegan in steemit. ☺

I tried that kind of diet before oh poor me, wasn’t able to complete a week... 🤦🏻‍♂️

you probably did it wrong...

Hi buddy how are you...yes I’m following your wife...happy to see your a vegan❤️🇨🇦@johnskotts only way to go. I am a veteran as well...ask for help??? One of my favourite quotes I read, from a monk somewhere twenty years back...”my stomach isn’t a grave yard for dead animals” that really opened my eyes. I was thankful...I appreciated your article. As well I’m a crypto buff these days. If anyone wants some good animals tokens. I’m the guy to ask. My first love is tron Trx...enjoy the week. Thank you

Thanks for your comment, welcome to my blog. ☺

Your welcome!!!!

Hello steemit user!
i just upvoted your post.
I use my steem power to help people like you to gain more attraction.
Please consider doing the same for my posts.
Have a nice day :)