Veganuary Contest: The Healthiest Vegan Burger Ever

Super healthy sweet potato-bean burger in zucchini bun

This is my entry for #veganuarycontest organized by @lolzwithlisa. I'm so grateful for this contest, coz it might inspire and motivate lots of people to eat healthier and discover the advantages of a plant-based diet.

image

image

Vegan Zucchini Burger Recipe:

Sweet potato-bean patty recipe (serves 5 pieces):

1 small sweet potato cooked, mashed
1 can kidney beans (or 200g home-cooked beans)
1 small red pepper chopped, sauteed
1/2 white onion chopped, sauteed
1/4 cup oats or flour of choice
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp turmeric
1/2 tsp ground red pepper
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

Blend the sweet potato mash with beans in the food processor, then add the oats and all thr seasonings. After it's all combined, stir in the chopped, sauteed red pepper and onion. Form 5 burgers on a non-sticky baking sheet. Bake at 210 °C for 30 min, then broil it for another 15 min.

Filling for the burger:

  • Arugula
  • Sliced cucumber
  • Sliced tomato
  • Sautaed mushrooms
  • Caramelized onions (with balsamic vinegar and erythritol)

For the zucchini bun:

Cut two big slices of a giant zucchini and roast both sides for a couple of minutes on high heat in a pan (aprox 2-3 minutes each side).

Finally, fill the zucchini bun with all the ingredients above and enjoy :) You can add any kind of vegan sauce to make it juicier.

Sort:  

Zuchhinis as the bun, my mind is blown. I'm not a vegan, but damn would I love to try that!

Very good that burger is seen, soils made with eggplant is also rich

Thank you very much my dear :)

You definitely found the perfect marriage of healthy yet still absolutely delicious my friend! I love the idea of using zucchini as a bun! I've seen the mushrooms or lettuce before, but never zucchini. I would happily eat this for any meal of the day. :)

Thank you very much my Dear :) I think I could it eat every day, too :D

That looks so scrumptious :)

Thank you very much my dear :)

Realy Delicious Burger.

I'm glad you like it :)

I have been eating waaaay too much bread over the holidays so these zucchini burger buns are perfect for my next burger! Thank you for sharing this 🔥

You are very welcome :) I'm glad you like it. Zucchini is a perfect substitude for bread bun, for sure ;)

That burger really looks delicious. I will definitely try making this at home. Even if I am not a 100% vegan

I'm sure you'Ll love it :) No one in my family is vegan except me, and all of them love when I prepare these burgers for them :)

I’m a sucker for vegan burgers, so much creativity to use zucchini as bun!

Thank you very much my dear :) I hope you'll try it once

I’ts on my todo list, but I have to find such a big zucchini first, they are on the smaller side at my market.

Thank you for sharing! This sounds and looks amazing amazing. Always looking for great ways to use up the abundance of produce in the summer months.

You are very welcome, I'm glad you like it :)

will definitely make this in the future so I resteem. thanks

I'm so glad you like it!! ANd thanks for resteeming it :)

Wow looks awesome !

Thank you so much :)

Resteemed @lovecuration

Thank you very much for resteeming my post dear @lovecuration :)

This looks amazing! Healthiest, yummiest burger ever 😍

thank you very much @lolzwithlisa :)

This looks insanely amazing. You're very creative and and talented. Resteemed!

Thank you very much for your kind words :) I'm so glad you like it!!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 15:39:25
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 815.13/1600.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 64
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @plantbasedmiri to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.