Experience: change of roles "photographer and model"

in #venezuela4 years ago

I have a phrase that I always repeat to myself every time I am given the opportunity to do something new: take a risk even if you are afraid. Today was one of those days.
PSX_20200601_210710.jpg

My brother (who studies cinema) said to me: "Constanza, I need your help, they sent me to do some portraits. I was happy to help and said yes - besides the fact that we were going to exchange roles, he would be the model and I would be the photographer - but anyway I was a little afraid about how I would do it, what I would think. Because doing a self-portrait is something that comes naturally to me, because it comes from my own feeling... The question was how to make my feeling and my perspective work with it, to create the photo.
PSX_20200531_160559.jpg

Choosing the place, it wasn't complicated. In my room, there is a space where you can hang pictures and good light comes in, perfect for taking good and simple pictures. Depending on the time, I was going to give it a different touch, so I chose 3 pm, when the light illuminates the room well, but does not dazzle it.
PSX_20200530_181651.jpg
Photo taken by my brother (with his permission)

The most complicated and funny thing was when it was my brother's turn to model, he told me: "Constanza you have to tell me how to pose, you are the expert, I don't know anything". The first thing I said to him between laughs: "Don't be stiff, don't pose all uncomfortable, you look like you've seen a ghost". I made it look serious but natural.
PSX_20200531_175512.jpg

In between photos I came up with ideas, I was very excited. I grabbed a glass and begged my mother to hold it (she didn't understand anything). The best thing was what came out, it was a painting on top of another painting, what you see through the glass was like an abstract painting (a silhouette).
PSX_20200531_175630.jpg

After several shots, in which my brother gradually let go, I decided to stop, for a while. I told him I had to think of more ideas, to leave me alone, so I could think calmly. I started to take pictures, I was waiting for some ideas...
20200531_220525_0000.png

Dance! Yes, that's what I had to do to be inspired, it always works for me to relax, concentrate and be focused on what I want to express and achieve. Like I made a wish, the idea came. I put the cell phone in the window with the camera towards the blinds, and I started to compose.
PSX_20200604_100328.jpg

Then I could experiment with my brother, after I had done it myself. Everything flowed and it was much easier to explain to him how I wanted him to play in each picture.
PSX_20200531_180002.jpg

PSX_20200531_193905.jpg

It is fascinating how one achieves things, without having foreseen them, the challenges that life puts in front of you, knowing that you can face it so that you can go through new cycles.
PSX_20200531_180700.jpg

Photos taken by me

Sort:  

Congratulations @constgaladriel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!