The house he built with his own two hands

in #vermont6 years ago

C2EDD66D-90C3-418C-B378-781BE7B1C62C.jpegB1911C66-9364-4AB5-BC38-2B515167E97A.jpegB24CA31D-A3C4-4233-A55A-78DC9C16BFB5.jpegThe house he built with his own two hands.

The memories come flooding back.

Snowy Christmas’s surrounded by family and friends. Fall birthdays with fresh apple pies instead of cake. A little brother and two loving parents who always did their best even though the best may not have always been done to them.

I’ll never forget this place where the night sky is so clear you can see every star. Where the waterfalls of spring bubble their silvery song and dance. where I discovered my love of surfing on snow and my deep love and connection to the woods. This place where I made my first friends and saw the the deep love with which my parents’ friends regarded them.

My hope now is that some else’s children will be heard by their parents happily running down the stairs to see what Santa left them under the tree. Just like my brother and me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebirchknight! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thebirchknight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!