When I wake up In the morning

in #verse7 years ago

When I wake up in the morning
And I see the flowers and touch the leaves
And kiss the very soft breeze
I start to sing a song.

Song that tells a tale
Of prince and princess
They met and had a kiss
In love they did sail.

They looked at a cloud
And felt it was their home
Then they did assume
That the cloud was around.

They put their hands together
They closed their lovely eyes
They flew to shiny skies
And no one could dare to bother.

They lived in their dream
They left life behind
No heart, nor tongue, nor mind
Two souls in love stream.

They went away from Earth
They went to world of souls
World without rules
And there they had their birth.

image

Thank you reading.

Sort:  

good poem.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Thank you very much.

Great Poem! I'm having a poetry contest if you're interested (make sure to read the rules though!) :)

https://steemit.com/biddle/@biddle/biddle-s-poetry-contest-1

Thanks for sharing.

This is a very deep poem. Did you think about adding some music to it?

Never tried. If you can please do it.

I'm travelling :) you don't play an instrument?