I Have A Cat Problem

in #video β€’ 4 years ago

Cat Problem

YES THEY'RE CUTE, BUT



πŸ‘‰π•Šπ•¦π•“π•”π•£π•šπ•“π•–πŸ‘ˆπŸ½

You guys probably know that I have been growing some fruit and veg in the back garden. I created a bed filled with humorous soil and wood chipping for this. Sadly the cat from next door has decided that this makes a perfect toilet.

At first, it was ok, I figured she was adding manure to the soil. Win-win. She was also helping to deter some vermin and keeping the birds away from the berries. However, I now have a problem with the poop.

The smell is one thing, which is pretty unpleasant right now actually, but I'm now afraid of the possible pathogens living in the faeces. Since cats are carnivorous, their poop is more likely to be carrying disease agents not found in cow or goat faecal matter. Now with summer around, I can see the poop is staying wet for longer, and flies are loving it.

Flies!. They're always a problem. They're the ones that carry the pathogens from the poop to our mouths via our food that they land on. This is now a direct threat haha.

I have been looking at ways to get rid of the cat, or at least deter her from pooping in my garden. I have found a possible way which I talked about in this video.

Do you have any effective ways of stopping a cat from using your garden as a toilet?

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort: Β 

Fencing.... My food gardens are fenced for the reason you mentioned but also because I'm in the country and have lots of other critters who would be glad to harvest for me...

lots of other critters who would be glad to harvest for me...

Hahaha. That's one way of putting it :)

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’” they are the cutest. And they are distant lovers.

Sorry about your garden.

I read a new article that girls don't like guys that have cats though.

I felt it was sexist

Hahaha. I don't know about that. They love cats, but they just don't like guys to have them?
Yes they're very cute and photogenic too.

They love cats, but they just don't like guys to have them?

If that's the case then we'll just have to do without the really really cute cuteness for a life time then.

I mean the girls of course.

Chase the blasted creature (p.s I don't like cats) all over the place. Do it three or four times and I think it'll get the message

Sadly that doesn't work with this cat. It thinks it a game and actually enjoys the chase. haha.

Hahahaha. I love them even more now🀣🀣🀣🀣

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

You are welcome πŸ™‚