Sort:  

Shots + Music 👌🏼

very nice. I am also thinking about getting a drone. can you recommend the GoPro Karma? Did you try alternatives?

Hey @blocklab, dig your gudetama! If you are our purely looking for a drone, I'd recommend the Dji Mavic. It's the same price as the Karma (with gimbal and gopro) but it's lighter giving it more battery life, it has a longer range (4 mi vs 1 mi), and is a bit faster. The reduced weight comes at a cost however. The reason I got the Karma was for the removable gimbal and camera. The camera and gimbal can be attached to various gopro mounts including the Karma backpack, allowing you to get really smooth videos while your hiking/biking/etc. If you're into videography, it's nice to interlace the different shots for a little juxtaposition.

wow - thx for these insights. I didn't know about these things before. this will definitively help to make a decision on which drone i will go for ;)

Glad I could help.. Let me know what you end up deciding upon 😀