Quandary Peak in 1 Minute

in #video7 years ago

I filmed my hike up Quandary Peak, 1 of the 54 '14ers' in Colorado. I sped up the video so the hole hike to the top takes place in 1 minute. This was my first successful 14er. I'd highly recommend this hike for someone's first 14er as it is a relatively short hike and is easy to get to in 2WD/Low clearance car

Directions:

From Breckenridge, drive 8 miles south on Colorado 9. Turn right (west) on the 850 (Blue Lakes) Road. Drive a few hundred yards and turn right on the 851 (McCullough Gulch) Road. Drive 0.1 mile to the signed trailhead and small parking area. If the trailhead lot is full, cars should park along the 851 road or in the overflow lot, down at the start of the 850 road. PLEASE DO NOT park on the side of the 850 road, in front of homes. The trail starts just above the trailhead, on the 851 road.