I hate commercials, but this one is just too good. Wait for it.

in #video8 years ago

This is an old commercial, simply called Mr. W.

It won several awards, I could tell you more but that would spoil the surprise.

It's not immediately obvious, even after watching it, that's why the payback so satisfying at the end.

Watch it before reading the comments, which I'm sure will spoil it.

I wish wish there were more commercials like this one, not just in form, but also in content. If there were, perhaps

Sort:  

Haha that was a really good twist at the end. Thanks for sharing this I hadn't watched it before.

One of my favorite eco commercials is this Norwegian one:

Wow so smartly surprising.
I despise all marketing bullshit, especially commercials, but this kind of adverts are certainly more morally acceptable the others. Would be even better, if they expressed genuine care for society and environment as priority, over profit (not sure if this the case with Epuron). Upvote from another The Venus Project supporter ;-)
Btw, you definitely remember this piece by G. Carlin :-)

That's fucking awesome.

I have to say, I didn't see it coming.

It has been a long time since I watched this commercial! As powerful as ever. :)

Some commercials are very well done. I want to go to an ad festival one day. I heard there are now propeller less turbines now. Better for the birds I'm thinking.