My life in Thailand [Video]

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I'm celebrating 5 years of travel! To be honest, 80% of that time I spent in Thailand... I came here, I left, but I couldn't stop coming back.

Last year I found a new hobby editing videos and flying drones, so I've put together a little compilation of what this 5th year of travel looked like.

For anyone interested, here's a list of the spots in the video (all are within Thailand).

  • Koh Phi Phi / Maya Bay - เกาะพีพี / อ่าวมาหยา
  • Koh Yeepun / Ranong Marine Park - เกาะญึ่ปุ่น/ระนอง
  • Koh Tao - เกาะเต่า
  • Ao Khao Kwai - อ่าวเขาควาย
  • Phuket - ภูเก็ต
  • The Similan Islands - หมู่เกาะสิมิลัน
  • Koh Chang - เกาะช้าง
  • Koh Ta Chai - เกาะตาชัย
  • Kanchanaburi - กาญจนบุรี
  • Saraburi / Khaeng Koi - สระบุรี / เขาค้อ
  • Khon Kaen - ขอนแก่น
  • Lamphun - ลำพูน
  • Koh Lan - เกาะล้าน
  • Koh Kood - เกาะกูด
  • Koh Nang Yuan - เกาะนางยวน
  • Koh Ha - เกาะฮา
  • Koh Phangan - เกาะพะงัน
  • Koh Lipe - เกาะหลีเป๊ะ
  • Ton Sai - ต้นไทร
  • Railay - ไร่เลย์
  • Koh Si Chang - เกาะสีชัง
  • Buriram - บุรีรัมย์
  • Chiang Mai - เชียงใหม่
  • Bangkok - กรุงเทพมหานคร
  • Pattaya - พัทยา
  • Chiang Rai - เชียงราย
  • Koh Samed - เกาะเสม็ด
  • Khao Sok - เขาสก

Enjoy :)


Shot with: Phantom 3 Pro, DJI Spark, Lumix GX8, Lumix GH5
Edited in: Final Cut Pro
Music: ODESZA - A Moment Apart

Sort:  

Amazing Video @freelancestories.

We started our Thailand-trip a few days ago and we are excited to discover this beautiful country.

This a my travel book:
https://steemit.com/travel/@thomashinze/my-travel-book-4-hot-sand-between-the-toes

Have a great day,
Thomas

Thanks! You guys in Koh Larn now? I recommend checking out Koh Si Chang (see my recent posts), it's very close to Pattaya. Also if you keep going east you'll find Koh Chang.

Wow, breathtaking! Can't help but smile when some of the places we've been to pops up. Thailand sure evokes some good memories :)

I'm in Thailand is well now and always come back... just thinkig about to stay here for a while...

Nice, where are you staying?

beuty country guys
this very amazing to go there

Good post you make friends

Wow just stunning scenery one day hey! Was close to going a few years ago went to India and Oz but missed out Thailand, big mistake I think :(

I'm sure India and Oz were amazing. I still haven't been to those because I spent too much time in Thailand.

India more so, Oz was very nice but preferred India :)

Wow! That was epic! Great video and great shots. Confirms why I want to go to Thailand!

Thank you! See you in Thailand ;)

ohh wow... amazing..!!!! :)

Thank you. Interesting video!
If you like to read about travels and crazy things please check my blog
https://steemit.com/@annamur

This is my dream to do what your doing,This is very amazing and I'm pushing forward to be where your at in life...Keep Steeming my friend

Really loved the music - I thought it FIT the video well ['relaxed' as it was ]

Geez, the Eel (at 50 seconds & then again at 52 seconds ) was kind of startling -- especially for a Sunday morning, kind of woke me up better than Coffee !

Very good shots, tho, enjoyed a lot [thank u ]. ☻
I've taken Marine Biology, & truly appreciated it

I can see WHY you love #Thailand

Haha thanks for the feedback, I appreciate that.

Well, this is amazing. I wanna get me a drone now

Get the Spark, it's a good affordable first drone :)

Damn, those scenes seem like a paradise on earth! Loved the editing.

Thanks :) To be honest, everything looks better from the sky lol

I’m from Thailand but some place I never visit.Very great 👍

Thank you! Interesting to see you're Steeming in Thai as well as English.

(๑>◡<๑) waiting for next great post.

that drone footage is amazing

Amazing video! Thanks for sharing :)

Looks incredible. I want to do it now just based on your video.

Amazing video🔥!! For cheap flights you have to check out our blog 😉

Love your work! was scared that you stopped posting, almost thought that you did not want to put in the work anymore! very happy i follow you so i could see this video on my wall! just amazing, very talented! thanks my friend

Thank you! I'm still trying to find time. Thanks for noticing :)

Your video was absolutely amazing!!!!! Thank you! I see Thailand in my future 😊 Following you now!

Wow! Such a great video. I love Thailand, thank you for capturing such beautiful views!

I really love Thailand and your post is too good my friend. I like it.

I'll follow you. and follow me.

Thailand is so beautiful! I hope i get to travel there at least once in my life. On the side note - besides the landscapes, I have even more hope for great regional cuisine, is there anything in particular thats local and you could recommend?

Egg noodles with red pork and wontons ;)

Very good post my sweet friend.Thanks for sharing

nice video!! i also hope i can do the travel video for future.

wow! absolutely beautiful! thank you for sharing! I hope to stay connected. Will follow you and I hope you do the same ;)

Congratulations, beautiful videos and enchanting places:)