Crypto Monetization Options for Video Content Creators

in #video7 years ago

The use of Video online has surged in recent years.  On Youtube alone 300 hours of video are uploaded every minute.

Along with this growth in video usage is censorship and unfavourable payments for content creators.

Originally I found Steemit as I was searching for a way to monetize my video content with Crypto.  And although I love Steemit and the community around it, Steemit is a blogging platform.  Not a video platform.

So, while blogging on Steemit, I have continued my search for a way to monetize my videos with Crypto and I have found a number of projects that are worth keeping an eye on.

DTube.

DTube poped up last week. It is based on the Steemit platform and Steem ecosystem.  The developer is  @heimindanger and Dtube is a work in progress. I would recommend you read https://steemit.com/video/@heimindanger/introducing-dtube-a-decentralized-video-platform-using-steem-and-ipfs. There are many other posts on Steemit about DTube so just do a search and you will find loads of information.  No point in me re-writing what is already available on Steemit.

View.ly

View.ly has also been well covered here on Steemit and the developer of the platform is @furion. Unlike DTube, View.ly will not work on the Steemit ecosystem.  It will be completely independent from Steemit, although you can post from View.ly to Steemit (at no posting charge by View.ly, again unlike DTube.) To find out more about View.ly check out this article https://steemit.com/viewly/@furion/introducing-viewly-alpha

Lbry

Lbry has been knocking about for a while now and is currently in open beta.  Again this platform is no way related to Steemit and works on the LBRY coin.  There is however a current restriction in accessing the beta, in that Lbry are looking for credit card details so that the current bounty program won’t be abused.  If you do not want to collect bounty coins they you do not need to register a credit card.  This quick video will explain more

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Wildspark

Wildspark working of Synero AMP coin is my favourite at the moment.  Why? Well because of the simplicity. Wildspark is not a video sharing platform but a platform that allows you amplify your reach with content shared on an existing centralised platform such as Youtube.  For my following and others with a non crypto type following this is by far the easier way to convert them.  This has the potential to go mainstream very fast.  Check out this brief video for an overview.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Scrypto

Scrypto is NOT a video monetization platform. It is a platform when developers can reward content creators for content produced around their coin and technology.  If your video content is on the topics of Coins and Altcoins, blockchain technology and decentralisation then do share your videos on Scrypto.

It appears Scryptos aim is to create communities around Coins and applications and its monetization works as a gift economy.

I am in the process of setting up communities for each of the platforms I mentioned above.  I hope you will pop over and join in

Wildspark https://scrypto.io/s/wildspark/

DTube https://scrypto.io/s/dtubevideo/

View.ly https://scrypto.io/s/viewly/

Here on Steemit I have found something I love, analyzing the Steemit blockchain data.  Wouldn't it be awesome if I could get access to the database of the above platforms and analyse that tool!!!

This is original Steemit Content


Sort:  

Check out https://lbry.community 😎😎😎❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for this info,i only knew about Dtube.
I will now check out the rest and read more and understand about them,currently Dtube is the hot topic on Steemit.

This is a good read. Nice insight. Keeping sharing contents like this!!!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love me some WildSpark, i've done quite a few articles on them myself!

just left a comment on your post.

Great little summary, I'm glad to know how all these names related to each other. Wildspark probably sounds the most interesting to me, but now i'm into posting/blogging and not making videos. Peace

wildspark has curation rewards, that is what I love about it.

Great work!

I enjoy LBRY a lot, curious about Dtube but now more so with all the options you listed, good post.

I don't getting email from Scryp to,can you help me to get it ?