We own our emotion, they don't own us.

in #vietnam6 years ago (edited)

tải xuống.jpg

In life, everyone has fun and sadness. Do you wonder why we sometimes follow what we want and not what we have to do? And here is the explanation for you, this article translates a passage from the speech of Psychologist Susan David shares how we deal with our emotions shapes everything that matters: our actions, careers, relationships, health and happiness.
Link: https://www.ted.com/talks/susan_david_the_gift_and_power_of_emotional_courage.

"We own our emotions, they don't own us. When we internalize the difference between how I feel in all my wisdom and what I do in a values-aligned action, we generate the pathway to our best selves via our emotions.

So, what does this look like in practice? When you feel a strong, tough emotion, don't race for the emotional exits. Learn its contours, show up to the journal of your hearts. What is the emotion telling you? And try not to say "I am," as in, "I'm angry" or "I'm sad." When you say "I am" it makes you sound as if you are the emotion. Whereas you are you, and the emotion is a data source. Instead, try to notice the feeling for what it is: "I'm noticing that I'm feeling sad" or "I'm noticing that I'm feeling angry." These are essential skills for us, our families, our communities. They're also critical to the workplace"

Dịch
" Chúng ta sở hữu cảm xúc của chúng ta, cảm xúc không sở hữu con người chúng ta. Khi ta có thể tiếp thu được sự khác nhau giữa việc bạn cảm thấy như thế nào và những hành động liên quan tới giá trị, chúng ta tạo ra con đường dẫn đến bản thân tốt nhất thông qua cảm xúc.
Vậy, nó sẽ như thế nào trong thực tế? Khi bạn cảm thấy cảm xúc mãnh liệt, mạnh mẽ, đừng chạy đua để thoát ra mớ cảm xúc. Tìm hiểu đường nét của nó, biểu thị nó trong hành trình của trái tim. Cảm xúc nói với bạn cái gì? Và cố gắng không nói "Tôi", trong, "Tôi tức giận" hoặc "Tôi buồn". Khi bạn nói "Tôi" nó khiến như thể bạn là cảm xúc. Trong khi bạn là bạn, và cảm xúc là một nguồn dữ liệu. Thay vào đó, hãy cố gắng để ý đến cảm giác đó là gì: "Tôi nhận thấy rằng tôi cảm thấy buồn" hoặc "Tôi nhận thấy rằng tôi cảm thấy tức giận." Đây là những kỹ năng cần thiết cho chúng ta, gia đình, cộng đồng của chúng ta. Nó cũng rất quan trọng đối với nơi làm việc "

Sort:  

Congratulations @thanhha157! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Chào @thanhha157 mong được làm quen với bạn@tramymiexo

Mình cũng thế :)

It's a great topic to talk about. There are lots of things to talk about it and I think those words are great summary for it. And I usually think about emotions. Because some people doesn't know how to control their emotions. So their emotions start to control them. I'm trying to improve myself to control my emotions, but it's really difficult sometimes. And I think it's a good way to say that "we're feeling happy or sad," instead of "we're happy or sad." At least it will be good for start :)


I'm "feeling" really happy to see this article while checking posts of Vietnamese community. I can see you're new in this platform, but you're finding good topics to write about. I am curator of Vietnamese community (even though I'm not Vietnamese or Vietnam born). I'm trying to share curation posts every Friday night. And I would feel happy if you let me share a review for this article.
Do you want me to share this article on my curation post?

yes, go ahead :) thank you for your kind words

xin chào @thanhha157 . bài viết rất hay

Agreed, don't let emotions own you hehe.

yes, we need control our emotion.

How are you?