You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 100 most popular Steemit posts of all time!

in #views6 years ago

Hey v4vapid! Thanks for stopping by :) I'm glad you found it interesting. It is interesting about @haejin, how he hardly interacts with followers, and yet he generates a tremendous amount of views. I know that people accuse him of abusing the reward pool, but I think if we actually considered his average rewards per page view, I have a feeling they would be surprisingly low compared to some other authors. Just something to think about, personally I like to avoid controversy! :)

Thank you for pointing out the post that I missed! I limited my search to posts with more than 50 votes and/or more than 50 comments, because I assumed that would include the most viewed posts. Apparently I missed at least one! Unfortunately the view counts are not actually available anywhere except on the specific pages, so the only way to retrieve them is with a web-crawler, and with slowing that down appropriately so as not to create a load on the website, it would take weeks to crawl through all the millions of posts! haha

I will certainly add the post that you mentioned, and once again, thanks for stopping by!

Sort: