You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Twenty seven

in #vikings2 years ago

IT is funny how the young seem to have cottoned on to the debt-slave idea. For so long people have been caught in its trap but thankfully there are more people coming into adulthood that seem to have a better hook on it. Its damn evil. I was in credit card debt for ages when I was younger. A couple of my friends got in so deep they had to have an insolvency agreement. (weak form of bankruptcy)

Sort:  

There's certainly a few out there wising up but not enough I'd say; a slow process.

Your story is a familiar one...I remember I got my first credit card at about 19 years old...Ran it up to $2,000 in a month or so and learned a valuable lesson. Since then my VISA debit card has been paid off at the end of every month, no matter what. I'm not into paying interest.

Yep, that was like me. Couldnt wait to get my first taste of free money. Champing at the bit for it. Then when it was maxed saw a 0% interest transfer. I was like what? This is amazing. Two years later and I was 6K in debt and hating it. I didn't take the easy way out though and just knuckled down and paid it off. It took a while but I was happier for it being gone. And thankfully I have done the same as you since, pay off that shit right away!

Here's to free money and Titan's doing what Titan's do...But it isn't free though is it. Damn you money!

The really scary part is that some just don't learn and perpetuate the credit spending only to end up in a big whole. Then...Happens again. Bonkers.

It's good that you did it the hard way, paid it off. That shows character and is a good lesson.

Its the Titan way to learn from our mistakes!

I have seen others not learn and it looks painful indeed, to have that constantly hanging over you. Ouch

Yep, debt is crippling indeed. I can't comprehend how people can comfortably live with it. I know a few who do, and add to it in fact. Nutbags.

They think it is alright and they will pay it off when X happens.

Which never does. shudder