Short Film Review => Jungle by Greg Mclean based on the eponym book by Yossi Ghinsberg => Epic film => Daniel Radcliff get his ass kicked

in #vincentb6 years ago

Or how to get your ass kicked by mother nature by Daniel Radcliff

Here I am cruising on my favourite illegal streaming app looking for a movie to watch before going to meet morpheus. Jungle, it was written. Sounds exciting I thought, and judging by Daniel Racliff’s face on the thumbnail, were in for a bumpy ride. And that is kind of an understatement.

Footage :

Firstly, the movie is sublime. Epic drone shots set the theme, and present the immense amazonian jungle. The forest really feels alive, and the movie is fast-paced. I was kind of scared that it would be another Into the Wild type of bullshit but actually it’s not, feels more like the Revenant without a vengeance scheme, a kid dying, and no there isn’t a Bear vs Dicaprio brawl. I’l tell you what there is though, some pretty gnarly rapids action, big ass fire ants and a D.R who just doesn’t want to give up

Story :

This brings me to talk about the movie from a storyline perspective. This film for me, is about a boundless friendship, a relentless need to live, and love for mother nature. D.R is those kind of situation in which you really get a grasp of how insignificant we are in the face of Nature with a big N. Man has this egotistical crave for control and order, but when drawn out of his comfort zone, he his just powerless in face of the raw chaos of nature.

Actor :

D.R is brilliant. At the begin of the movie he just seems so passionate and naive, blinded by his envy for adventure. But as he gets lost in the jungle. His character slowly loses his mind. And here again D.R does a great job to portray that. We also have to give him some credit for his transformation for the movie. He lost a lot of weight, perhaps overweight people should investigate the amazonian diet. Oh yeah, I almost forgot. He has an accent, which I must admit I found odd at first but he does a good job at it. I don’t know if the accent was really necessary but then who am I to judge.

This concludes the short review, hope you liked it, cya next time.

Crypto4TF score = 7/10

Sort:  

Yep this is it .....building a chain for getting some funds as was recommended by Vincent )