You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On VIVA and TradeQwik - A Heart to Heart from Dawn - August 5, 2018

in #viva6 years ago

I never got an email.

This is why Dawn is asking everyone, you included to send an email to [email protected]

There werent that many Viva customers, at least on steemit.

The steem deposit history for @tradeqwik says otherwise

Mail them individually. I could mail a thousand people in a day if I wanted to.

We did and that didn't work. Now we are returning to where we found most of them and letting them know what's up.

See, I dont give a hoot about any money I lost.

You might not, but others probably do and when we've finished expending all reasonable efforts to return these funds and reconcile accounts, we don't get to keep the money, we have to turn over the money and ALL information we have to The Wyoming State Treasurers Office and they will try to contact you too.

Because thats it. It's lost

If that were true we wouldn't be here asking you to contact us so we can get it back to you. You money was never LOST. You turned your back on it after the exchange collapsed, because most exchanges that collapse never recover and never return funds.

But that doesn't mean we took it and kept it or blew it on wild parties or whatever.

I'm well aware that many people, former insiders included have told some really wild tales. I can't speak to their motives, but considering the projects they've since moved onto, it's an easy guess. I've been ever present, but silent because their stories don't matter to me, only delivering what was promised and when it was just me alone writing every line of code, I wasn't 100% certain I could thus I just stopped making announcement and let the others talk, but I kept trying anyways.

So your choices here amount to remain stubborn, do not accept the return of your funds and continue to believe whatever it is you've decided is your own personal truth. Or participate in the process, get your funds back and do whatever you want with that money.

There are assets here such a Crowns, VIVA and VIP in their new non-trademark infringing form, that will need overall control turned over to a governing body after funds have been disbursed. That control structure will be a board selected by the community. They can take the project anywhere they want after that. Dawn and myself will be stepping away from that. I've built the VIVA/AVIV governance model around the concept of this board, which is pretty much identical to the way it's described in the white paper.

There are assets such as Steem, SBD, BTC, BCH, ETH & LTC that were placed with fiduciaries as we came to realize the scope of the problem. These fiduciaries were all people selected from within the community to hold these assets specifically because we realized that tradeqwik.com was on the verge of collapsing and we did not want customer funds to be in danger. We felt the fiduciaries to be reputable people who had some skin in the game. It is now time to bring those fiduciaries back to the table and have them turn over funds to customers such as yourself who are owed money.

Then there are assets like TQS and RUM. This experience has taught me a lot about what can go wrong inside of an exchange. It has also taught me how to build something stronger. I've spent the last 8 months being hands off with the auditors and making myself available for questioning, but that isn't the only thing I've been doing the last 8 months. Most of that time has been spent analyzing the failure modes inside tradeqwik itself and also those inherent in all centralized exchanges. From there, I went to work developing and testing solutions to those problems. The end result of this is @tqnext. A completely decentralized exchange that exists across multiple blockchains. TQS holders are the ones who will own this. TQS holders are the ones who will profit from it. So your TQS is not lost, it is now more powerful than it has ever been. Whether you choose to participate actively or passively, you will receive a profit from it, which you can claim at any time and spend anyway you want. And because it's a DAPP, living on the blockchain itself, it's uncensorable and unstoppable, which is a feature that will be sorely needed as the world comes to regulate crypto-exchanges out of existance.

TQS used to be a profit sharing instrument only. Within TQNext, your TQS gives you the ability to control what coins will trade, what fees are charged and a host of other parameters. It also allows you to run a shard, this shard will allow you to further profit by being part of the distributed order match engine.

But I'm not asking anyone to buy any. I'm telling those who did buy, that they're leaving money on the table if they don't complete the audit process. Dawn is telling you to complete the audit process by reaching out to her.

RUM holders, I have something else for you, it's completed but needs a UI to really make it work. That token was always intended to become something a little different even by VIVA standards. I've worked on something that I hope you'll have fun with, once the UI work is complete and it's launch ready I'll make an announcement. Remember that there were only 42 of these tokens.

As for me...
My role here ends when the last person either gets their money back, or we are required by law to turn it over to the state. At that point I'm stepping away completely from AVIV, from crypto, even from @tqnext. I've worked on this project in its various incarnations for 5 years and frankly I'm exhausted and burnt out. But I made a promise that I would personally ensure each person was at least given the opportunity to get what belongs to them, and I always keep my promises. Even if it takes longer than I thought.

You might want to take Dawn up on her offer and compare where we are to the other 92% of blockchain projects that simply failed. The founders fought (doesn't matter, so did ours), and broke up (again so did ours) and walked away delivering nothing (not us).

We are barely 1 year post ICO. Despite enormous, catastrophic issues, we have developed and continue to develop everything promised, perhaps scaled back a little. But at no point have we thrown up our hands and walked away. We've learned a lot of lessons along the way, so it's time to explain the new design, so people can understand what they've already bought and let them make an educated decision as to the appropriate path forward for themselves.