You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How To Properly Tag Articles On Steemit?" 🏷️ [new vlog by @surfermarly 📷]

in #vlog7 years ago

This is such a smart topic. Thank you.
I'm loving your vlog too. Keep it up.

So, do you tag a vlog as a vlog or blog? Or both?

Also, I'm going to get some surf footage from Pleasure Point in Santa Cruz and post it for you. I'll use the tag surfing. It's the start of our gnarly community.

Cheers. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice compliment!!!

Ha, awesome! I'd love to see more #surfing posts here!

#blog is more competitive than #vlog on steemit. If you know that your article won't make at least $50 you shouldn't tag it with #blog since you would get lost in the middle of hundreds of posts. #vlog is very upcoming here since more and more people starting to do videos and share them on steemit. I like to use both of them.

Have a great day, too!

Thanks so much for your info!

Does the order of tags matter?