Sort:  

This is such a smart topic. Thank you.
I'm loving your vlog too. Keep it up.

So, do you tag a vlog as a vlog or blog? Or both?

Also, I'm going to get some surf footage from Pleasure Point in Santa Cruz and post it for you. I'll use the tag surfing. It's the start of our gnarly community.

Cheers. Have a great day.

Thanks for the nice compliment!!!

Ha, awesome! I'd love to see more #surfing posts here!

#blog is more competitive than #vlog on steemit. If you know that your article won't make at least $50 you shouldn't tag it with #blog since you would get lost in the middle of hundreds of posts. #vlog is very upcoming here since more and more people starting to do videos and share them on steemit. I like to use both of them.

Have a great day, too!

Thanks so much for your info!

Does the order of tags matter?

This was a great and informative article. Will resteem as I have been posting on the topic of helping people utilize Steemit properly

Thank you @seanfrederic! Too kind :-)

no problem!!! Check out my post if you have time :)

Thanks for the hint! Your last one is great, just upvoted and resteemed it :-)
If only everybody would think about it like you do.

You rock and I hope we can weed out the people who are just in it for a buck. The spammers will not last

I looked at your last post @surfermarly and you used #life and #blog as a tag. That made me laugh a bit, sry about that :D

Great advice and I have the same problem with the competition in the cryptocurrency tag... Impossible for me to get into trending there :/

I will look for more "mediocre" tags now (:

Keep on doing this supportive work with @steemaniacs and I really enjoy to watch your videos (even with windy hair) ^^

I looked at your last post @surfermarly and you used #life and #blog as a tag. That made me laugh a bit, sry about that :D

Of course!!! Because I'm able to compete there :-) But a minnow doesn't, and this vlog is for newbies. Maybe I should have explained that I'm not a minnow anymore, but I thought that was clear :-)

"Mediocre" is nothing negative. It's just a different strategy. Once you're reputation and number of followers increase, you can use whatever tag you want and are able to be in a top position anyways. Smaller accounts need to focus on the smaller groups of interest.

Thanks for stopping by and watching :-)
Have a great evening!

Again some simple mindfull teachings that we shall take in account, even if we are minnows, dolphins or wales, we are all minnows at heart so #minnowsunite :)

United we stand, huh? :-)
Thanks for your comment! And don't get upset with the spammers here. They gonna learn :-)
Have a great time!

Nobody is upset, trying to make them engage and spark their attention. Some of them get 10 minutes of writing. If some are rescued I'm happy :)

People who post "nice" as a comment 30 seconds after the article is published probably don't even want to learn...:-) That's at least my theory.

I'm an idealist, I give them at first a hint, then tell them directly if I meet them again to stop and if they say some bad words(happens sometimes to get the f word) I send the cleaners to wash them :)

Ha! I ignore them. The end 😄

Ah! Another great post stuffed with good info. Nice to get the help SM! Much appreciated! This'll help when I start to write in the future :)

Thank you very much my friend! I'm glad you enjoyed the info. Did you have a great Monday?

I did. Worked on a guitar, painted a wall, and hung out with the family................... not a bad day at all! Thanks for asking SM!

Wow cool. Ziehe ich mir morgen rein :)

Haha, viel Spaß! :)

And again new Great article for newbies. I realizes from your previous articles that you trying to supply new steemians with very helpful information.you are pretty kind person. As a newbie i find it hard to choose the approperiate tag but now i do get it. @surfermarly admire yours supporting and your adventures through nature cuz am like you my dream to visit all the extraordinary places around the world . Its truly awesome to meet you marly . Wish you the best always.

I'm happy you enjoyed the Information, @mostafa1! :)
It's always a pleasure to help.

@surfermarly I have commented on your recent post on your blog an hour ago and i've invited you to my new embarrassing challenge but it seems you didn't see the comment @steemaniacs

Very informative. Thank you @surfermarly all the best from @airmobile Peace and love and Steem

nice

Watch the video, it is 5 minutes long and you posted after 2 minutes the post was released :)

Awesome! FOLLOW ME for cool crypto posts! I shall follow you!

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Steemit PSA: Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

A whale snack, haha! :-D

You really don't get it, do you?

If you need some piece of advice I will gladly help you.

thanks for helping us minnows and its nice that you smile a lot also \o/

Hehe, you are welcome! :-) It's my pleasure!

Very Nice and Informative post for the New steemit friends !!!

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

good job, keep it up, I am now following you. videos are very important

Thanks Johnny! Good to hear that :)

I find it hard to search for specific things on here, even with proper tagging

I fully agree. The devs are working hard on new design concepts :-)

Great post. Thanks :)

I wish to have more information but my English listening is very poor xD I think the must abused tag is introduceyourself :S it's very annoying!

Which one is your original language @fabiyamada?

Español n_ñ

Vale, entonces voy a hacer una versión en español para la comunidad de hispanohablantes! :-) Lo hice en inglés porque la mayoría de usuarios comunican en ese idioma aquí, pero debería considerar los españoles de la misma manera.
Gracias por tu feedback!

De hecho soy mexicana n_n Y en eso sí tienes razón, la gran mayoría hablan y comprenden el Inglés... perooo lo cierto es que la comunidad hispanohablante está creciendo mucho ;D

Great post and that you for the tips, I tend to fall into the view the right hand bar for popular posts about what I am writing about however I am now moving towards only including 1-2 of those and then sub tagging it for more in-depth categories for the other 3

That's how I try to do it as well, splitting it into 1-2 top trending tags and 2-3 niches.
Thanks for your positive feedback :)

Loading...

Muy interesante tú información...

Espero que entendiste todo?
A lo mejor voy a hacer el próximo vlog en inglés y español para que lo puedan entender también los hispanohablantes.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.85 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Great article and log. While. It a surfer, looking forward to see your clog o. Surfing. Something new for me to think about. Followed upvoted and resteemed

Then you might be interested to join the "SteemSurf Community" though:
https://steemit.com/surfing/@surfermarly/surfers-on-steemit-where-are-you-building-a-worldwide-surf-community-on-the-blockchain

:-)
Thanks for the support!!!

I am glad I read your article!

Sometime I use the tag area to find posts to read and make comments on, but only when the feed on my page is slow and not refreshing enough.

I don't understand what you do mean by "use the tag area fo find posts to read"?

Love your vlog!

Yes, being desperate when looking for the paying tag...

...doesn't necessarily​ provide the Steemian with a niche he/she can establish.

Yip, that's exactly what I believe.
Weird animation in that context, but OK... :-D

I intended to do a wordplay and substitute a Steemit tag with the tag between wrestling teammates. The guy in that GIF desperately wants his partner to reach out for a tag so that he can replace him in the ring. That was me being geeky and reaching too far I guess. :-)

In most team matches, only one competitor per team is allowed in the ring at a time. This status as the active or legal wrestler may be transferred by physical contact, most commonly a palm-to-palm tag which resembles a high five.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tag_team

this so best information , thanks guy

Great explanation @surfermarly!

Great to know I am doing everthing right :p
I also choose tags that are somewhat popular but still a niche. I love to search tags for content. Especially the tags art, poetry and contest. I found so much awesomeness there.

Will you make a vlog on how to gain more followers thaz really follow what you do? I am still figuring out how to maintain poeple´s attention. Do you have any tips? - Besides posting quality content on a consitent basis?

Hey @sumsum! Thanks for commenting again :-)
Did you know that I started with poetry on steemit? Yeah, imagine! Before I began to post surfing stuff (which is actually my passion), I discovered the more artistic sections here... It was a great time, no doubt about that! There are many cool people around, so I fully agree.

Sure! I could do a vlog about followership. Good idea! :-) Yesterday I was thinking about what to do next and I didn't really come to a conclusion. Now I know it - thanks :-)

Steem on!!

The poetry section is the reason I joined. I love to write poems I can write them on every subject. When I opened up steemit for the fist time I saw a poetry competiton and I was hooked :)

YES! And the poetry here is even brilliant! Macksby, prufarchy and mindfreak are my favourite ones so far. I should check out yours as well!!! :-)

Insightful topic, I've always rotated between life, writing, education, poetry and more recently, nigeria and africa. I guess I'll add vlog to the list now. Thanks for the steemaniac project, you're really amazing. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks for the encouragement, it's really appreciated! I'm happy you found the information somehow inspiring :-)

Nice information here! Steemians who wish to make the most out of their posts and content should implement the strategies mentioned.

Thank you @prince-maanisaad! It would be brilliant if I could help even a few people to improve their doings here :-)

Love this! This blog is going to do well :)

I gave a follow :) Talk soon. Looking forward to that vlog post!

Thank you very much!!! :)
The next post is gonna be published tomorrow, vlog during the week. See you!