Feeling Low On Energy? 3 Hacks To Feel Energetic!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


There are a few keys to unlocking your inner energy... you know its there but some how you cant find it. We have all struggled with the amount of energy that we have, and finding it hard to be able to balance everything we do on a day to day basis. Sometimes we have more energy than other times, and thats normal. But most of the time, we find ourselves in this rut where you feel low on energy, tired, sluggish, and unmotivated and its hard to get out of. I think we all mistake a lot of rest as a refueling and coping mechanism, but in reality we have to build momentum.
In this video I explain 3 things that you can do in order to start building your momentum, and how to feel more energized on a day to day basis until you feel you have built up enough energy to be fulfilled with.


1. Start moving.

Go for a refreshing walk, jog or power through a workout. Even if you don't want to. This is what is going to help you build that momentum, so that you're already feeling better by the next day.

2. Don't sleep too much, or too little.

You may think you need more rest in order to feel more energized, but too much sleep will have you feeling groggy for the rest of the day. Try to get 7-9 hours of sleep, this will help you have that more refreshed feeling in the morning.

3. Drink more water/stop eating unhealthy late at night.

Our bodies are mainly composed of water, therefore dehydration will leave you feeling terrible. When you eat late at night, especially junk food, your body is busy putting energy into digestion rather than rejuvenation and rest. For optimal results, stop eating 3 hours before bedtime.



And thats all I have for you, I didn't want to be overwhelming with information!! Let me know if I was able to help and if you would like for me to make a specific video in the future, let me know in the comments below!!

Love,
Jane ❤️

Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Sleeping too much is not good. Often I wake up feeling tired and think I should sleep more. I do and wake up more tired!

What's the science behind not eating before bedtime? I like how you offer practical yet useful advice. What are some other big things that drain energy? I have articles about how bad sugar and alcohol are on you and your energy. Let's help inform the Steemit community on ways to be healthy and improve their lives! :)

this is a little something that I found on google, however the source isn't to reliable. There are dozens of articles on this: https://www.sciencealert.com/here-s-why-you-should-never-eat-right-before-bed.
I hope this helps!

You are right in all of it. I can add only that:

take a glass of water before getting to bed
stop eating sweets. reduce sugar and unhealthy fat
running increase positive mod as well obviously many other healthy props
doctors are saying that after sleeping more than 6-7hours you are getting into a deeper sleep and because of that it is much harder to wake up.
during a day take a small nap if you need it but not longer than 30min.
stop smoking, reduce alcohol drinking
drink red bull with vodka. Just kidding!Don't drink any energy drinks as well try to reduce coffee intake. Since your body will get use it and it will become just an unhealthy habit.

These are very true and useful, thanks for your awesome addition!

Great post :D

Thank you!

thanks for this video. i have been looking for other ways to beat being tired

Thank you for watching! I hope you figure out what works best for you :)

motivation is the key. Someone motivated is a sun of energy.
Thank you. Good post

great tips....deserve upvote and resteem :)

Thank you!

u r welcome my friend :)

" This is what is going to help you build that momentum, so that you're already feeling better by the next day "

Exactly. Actually this is the key.

I'm glad you get it! :)

LOL thats sexist??
I need that energy, i always start crashing at like 3:30 everday because of working a desk job!

Haha someone commented on my video yesterday saying "whats up guys" is sexist, I was being sarcastic though haha
and yeah I experience that too!! What do you do to keep you going for the day?

Recently, Ive started going and doing cardio during my lunch. 25 mins on the stairmaster and taking a walk once I start feeling that tiredness come on lol

Yes thats awesome!! Good for you!

Great tips and I agree with all of them. I like the old saying that "Emotion follows Motion". Getting active, getting out into the sunshine, and as you said, up out of bed makes a huge difference for me. Hope you are filled with energy and motivation in the weeks to come. Keep up the great work.

Thank you!! I've never heard that saying but thats really wise. Thanks for watching :)

Great advice there Paola!! I guess the one that has helped me the most is sleep! Getting enough sleep and lately I'm actually kind of having trouble getting back to my old routine where I would go to bed at 10 and wake up at 5 am, but I'm definitely working towards it :) Today was an exception since it was my father's birthday!! Woohoo!

Keep up the awesome work like you always do Paola! (man, I'm just a sugarcoater ;P nah, you really do amazing work)

Winny out...for now ;)

Haha you are a sugar coater ;) but im not complaining!
You'll get back to your old routine soon enough, and important days like that are definitely an exception and healthy balance.
Thank you!!

Oh man. I say "hey guys how's it going" on every video hahahaha

I get crazy low energy in winter time. I'm glad it's getting warm out and the days are longer!

Great tips :)

You better watch out...the trolls will come out of the woodworks to get ya!
I also feel like the weather has put a little pep in my step :)
Thank you!!

thanks for sharing great tips

Thank you for taking the time to watch!

no problem my friend :) love it

That is some interesting suggestion you got there. Yeah, we should try these. Refreshment is the key to bring out one's inner energy and potentiality. Thanks.

Nice tips.I like the idea of drinking more water. It's very doable :O

hanks for sharing you always come with great Writting skillss and always write awesome articles keep it up Hope you also visit my blog thanks

My sleeping schedule has been completely destroyed in these past few months and I haven't been able to recover. Lol. There are days where I get 2 hours of sleep and then other days where I get 10 hours of sleep. I really do need to find a better way because sleep is extremely important. Still gotta keep up the grind though. Thanks for the reminder! Have an awesome day!

okay those are helpful advice.
I might follow them.
thank you for sharing by the way my friend.

Hi @paolajane

I love your post and this one is very good as usual. I would add point number four, Meditation :) is very good for being more relaxed and have more energy too. Keep posting and see you soon. 👍

I've been doing this for 2 months and it works.

Thats so awesome! I have been doing this recently too and I feel much better.

My nihilism has given me low energy.

That is a really interesting concept that I haven't looked into

Sleep is the best and the worst haha. Nice vlog, Pow Wow Jane

Haha I agree with you!

Hi Thank you for your tips. So true! when I sleep a lot I feel so tried. You seem to have a lot of energy in this video :)

This is very nice guide but you got to beyond and that’s only with using of latest technology available in the market. With the growth of Blockchian technology, it now reaches to bring revolutionary changes to the health sector and the connector in this is Boltt. It is the greatest creation!

They already have established structure with having provided epic products to help people stay in charge for better fitness regime.

They have really disrupted the health market with their entry and with the whitelisting finally open, it’s not to look back. They even have airdrop that combines of $50000 WORTH tokens for participants. https://bolttcoin.io/

Thank you for good advice.
And we can do those all easily.
I bet that there are many people who want this article also in the Japanese community, so I would like to resteem this information.

Thanks for posting!it reminds me a lot of how I am going to manage my stress!! :-) it is very informative.

thanks for the simple but effect tips!

Oh no! What about "hey guys!" ? That's the opening everyone uses now haha.
I used to say that, but now I just start talking without greeting anyone. Rude, but politically correct haha.

put down the Netflix and go for a walk

That's a T-Shirt right there :)

I'm always feeling low on energy, so this is definitely a great, helpful video!

Thank you for watching <3 Hope you have been doing well, besides the whole energy thing.

it helps me a lot :) i'm Azka, i'm newbie..

Yes What's up guys! is SO sexiest! LOL

I've tried like a ridiculous amount of biohacks for energy but there's a super simple one that I learned about recently from Aubrey Marcus which is start the morning with a tall glass of water with Himalayan sea salt and lime juice added to it. It's so simple I never tried it before and really does wake you up a bit.

Keep moving, yes, agreed. That first point you made is key.

nice post thanks the info