WHY PAPA-PEPPER IS THE WAY THAT PAPA-PEPPER IS

in #vlog7 years ago

There has been quite a bit of talk about me lately...


Sure, I may have donated some STEEM to a steemian in need and I may have taken a drive to help a steemian who needed some money.... I may try to encourage and help others, and bless them when I can... Doing things is one thing, but today I want to tell you why.

Simply put, other than what I have already shared, most of you know very little about my past. Even what you do know is only what I have chosen to share or present. I may seem like a good example and a caring, loving guy, but there is much more to the story than that, and I certainly was not always the way that I am now.

I used to be a very greedy, deceitful and selfish person. I would not have cared much about any of you, seriously. So what made the difference, and why is @papa-pepper the way that he is now?


WHY YOU GOTTA BE LIKE THAT?



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Wow you really changed your life, I can see the intensity and passion in your eyes, you made me cry, but in a good way. Isn't it amazing to look back and see how far you have come because we all have struggles in life and when you are strong enough to overcome them, especially when you believe in yourself and the big MAN upstairs nothing can stop you.
Thanks For Sharing papa

Yeah, he's real.

God Bless you for the sharing the gospel @papa-pepper

@steemtruth he is a good man indeed :)

Wow nice word . Many as argued that Christian posts won't attract reward on steem but they forgot that the word of God is light . Seek he first the kingdom of God and all other things will follow.

That's correct @crownsamuel
@papa-pepper is knows how I feel about censorship lol God Bless

Life is tough, and thats why people become greedy. Survival. anyways Im new around Steemit so really I don't know pappa pepper but hey, nice to meet you all!!

I just wrote a story here on Steemit about something I witnessed back in 2011, the Fight At The Long Beach Pier

Dear @papa-pepper, would you please let me add something else to your amazing video?
1- your mentality of GIVING instead of just RECEIVING is what i praised the most! Us humans continue to reinvent technology and wealth but we tend to centralise everything again and again, selfishness looks like to be inherited in human DNA. All this STEEM thing...man... its an opportunity to everyone become a little less selfish, and realise that GIVING is the only way to change the world and ourselves!
2- you are brave of coming here to share your story. The decision you made of changing your life (being enpowered by the life of Christ) id a daily decision we all must do; should I tell the truth? Shoould i pay my taxes...or should i help that person in need... its a matter of choice we make every single day. Today, 5am in Australia, i want to choose to live for like Christ did.

Thank you for that!

my goodness! you have sticken the love chord here on steemit! It absolutely thrills me to see you doing so well on here and becoming a staple in the steemit community. You are exactly what this platform needs more users like you. Engaging, encouraging, and informative always. much love and success to you. I really see a great future ahead for you and the fam. much love always
I still sing meet me at the bottom of the cross randomly from time to time..... mostly while walking through super markets and standing in check out lines.. strange really....lol

I have met some people in life that have only been around for a very short time yet have touched so many peoples lives. It's amazing what we can achieve in even a short time here on earth.

The reason I write this is because no matter how bad your life has been you always still have time to make a huge positive difference here.

A truly inspiring post.

Can't live in the past or the future only the now............ You're a good guy. Heart felt and honest. Not hard to sit and say but we've all been there in one form or another. Keep doin' what you do. I think we all appreciate it and your efforts. Thanks. Enjoyed.

wow man..... just saw your video you are one of a kind and I am grateful for your video.. I am trying to change my self as well to be more I guess human.. seeing this made me cry and damn it was deep for me.

Thank you a million times.

I am glad to hear that. I have been around a lot and in a lot of different situations. I would not trade what I have in Jesus Christ for anything. Thanks for letting me know!

Suspense or Investigation or are we doing some kind of Crime Patrol with @papa-pepper's life...sounds interesting 😊

We know @papa-pepper you are the 'steem-star' 💥
We are not interested in what you were in your past as we know that you will never reflect the negativity of you past in today or future. I am sure you are an inspiration to many on this platform.

LOL, thank you @bhavnapatel68. Hopefully I can inspire honesty and humility too.

Whoa! Just joined Steemit and already ran into a star? Cool!!! :)

What a testimony! Thank God for change that we know can only come from the power of God. At some point in all our lives we come to this crossroad of choosing to serve our own fleshly desires or the will of God. I haven't met one single person who has regretted the choice to let God lead their lives. Change them for the better, turn their life around 180 degrees. He protected you from you own self destruction.
No matter what others belief we can all be thankful for the impact of God in your life and the faith that you have that has brought about this change for the good. We are all indeed blessed because you allowed God to change you and use you to help others. He's given you a giving and compassionate heart to serve others. Thank you and be bless papa pepper!

Thank you for that!

Awesome...

I had a feeling, man.

Your gift has blessed me. Thank you.

I may seem like a good example and a caring, loving guy, but there is much more to the story than that, and I certainly was not always the way that I am now.

Resteemed

You are one of the fathers on Steemit.
Thank you, @papa-pepper
Happy #FathersDay

Father helping Son.gif

If we can get STEEM in the news, we can get it over $5 each.

Everyone should use this Media email list (3000+ contacts)
https://steemit.com/steem/@marsresident/how-you-can-help-get-steem-in-the-news-simply-using-your-email

And send them this:
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-currency-steem-idUSKCN0ZS2MF

And this:
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Brother, your story will reach countless others. You embody a quote attributed to St. Francis of Assisi, "Go out and preach the gospel, use words when necessary." God bless you brother.

Beautiful.... papa pepper you have really helped peoples life with your story and you have been a source of joy to several steemian most especially minnows. Great job mentor, i love the video

Thanks, that means a lot to me!

my pleasure @papa-pepper thanks for acknowledging my comment, i really appreciate

Right there with you bro, without Christ I'd be in a ditch somewhere.

Mr. Pepper where can I buy those Steemit sweaters ??

Lovin it

It is just a t-shirt with a hoodie under it.

Just heard about Steemit and you from An American Homestead so I thought I'd check it out. Thanks for the honesty brother. Inspirational! You are going to be my first subscription! Tina

Very cool! I am pleased to see the homesteading community booming right now!
Welcome to steemit!

Same here.

Found it :)

This is life and we are blessed to have the chance for eternal life thru Christ. That beats any worldly possession any day.

Amen!

What an amazing testimony and inspiration for others! Continue to fight the good fight and stand firm in your beliefs as a stone in the river--guiding others who may cross the river by you. ✝️

When you put God first He makes everything else fall into place. :) Matthew 6:33 ... God bless you, brother, and praise God for your Testimony!

Respect, you one of my role model here on steemit @Papa-pepper

AMEN BROTHER!! That all the people of the earth my know that the LORD is God, and that there is none else.

Thanks @provider! You know it!

You can model me as I model Him. Thanks @steemcollator!

Hey man, you got me thinking about what I am doing with my own life... thanks for sharing your story.

I am glad to hear it, we really one get one run through this thing down here.

2 Corinthians 5:17
Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.


SDG

Congratulations @papa-pepper!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 4 with 902 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 177 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 1367,12

I was amazed to hear this. Things do change as life progresses. We build ourselves and constantly create better versions!
Just keep on creating ;)
Best,
@velimir

Thank you for checking it out @velimir!

Stop I'm only at 3:00 mins and I'm crying. Bless you.

Wow, I might be doing a little too much making people cry around here.

Thanks!

no it's good to cry it shows that we are human and care for others.

Everybody gets lost for some time and must find there way. For some it may take decades, for others, it may happen right in the beginning of adulthood. The world is a complex place and we are thrown into it among billions of people with guidance from 2 people, and too often guidance from 1 person.

In the end it's all about love. One love. Best of luck in the future.

Best wishes to you too!

And how does it feel to be you today?
Does it feel right? Does it feel good? Does it feel like 'this is really you?'

If it does, then you were living a lie in your youth.
You are not the only one to have a history that is less than pristine. But it is what you choose to do now and in the future that counts.

You are the way you are because of the way you were - it made you the man you are today. Be grateful for the experience that has grown you into a man that can care, and love and share freely. Not everyone can do that.

Also, it is ok to be proud of yourself for seeing a better path and choosing to take that path. Not everyone has the courage to do that.

It is a real treat for me (and probably others) to see your family growing and to see your success. You work hard at being the best dad and husband you can be, so you deserve your success.

I'm really looking forward to watching as you build your house and transform your land and grow a good batch of happy health little peppers.

So don't sweat that you have a past. Be grateful that you have a future. Just as the rest of us on Steemit are grateful that you are here, and that you are you.

Although I am agnostic I still have belief.
There are many valuable lessons to learn in life and many come from the New Testament of the Christian bible.

“The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.”

― Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper and hope all the peppers are well.

When I saw those 1000.00 Steems, I was amazed at your generosity and the concern you showed for a person in need. Since then, I try to follow you and thank you VERY MUCH for sharing this post and video. It is an inspiration for me and I hope to be able to help people in need all around my community.

A wonderful story. An amazing transformation. Only God could do that! It's an honor to know you @papa-pepper. Sometimes you gotta go through the bad times to know what is good. Sometimes you have to go through the darkness to recognize the light.

@papa-pepper Amen Brother! Truly moving. I'm glad you shared that with all of us Steemians. I am thankful for God and all that he has done for me so far and I am glad that he could take that evil from you and put it away. There's been a fair share of evil in my life as well. Nobody's perfect by any means! So whether you were good or bad. I thank god for a spiritual guide such as yourself sir. I am glad that you have an amazing wife and family to keep you seeing that good part of life that can exist if you so choose to make it so. I am happy that God allows you to do these good deeds. It is great to see his work taking place! Thank you for such a great post once again man.

Semper Fidelis (Always Faithful)
TEOTWAWKI Man

I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance. Luke 15:7

Bless the Most High! @ironshield

I'm very happy i have had the time to find this video of yours, I'm sure the Good Lord guided me here. I had spoken to you before , I said I felt like you got your deep thoughts had came from the same place as mine. At the time I didn't want to talk about the Lord our God, simply because we didn't know each other and sometimes people can be offended when we talk about God. When we last spoke It was on a topic the was worrying me greatly, as children where at risk, from being exposed to the dangers of people going off grid, that are far to inexperienced to do so. Going off grid can be outright dangerous if poorly informed or prepared . The romantic fantasy is very different to the reality.
Now having watched your video, I can see that you are reformed man and endeavoring to commit to the Lord and also fellow a Christian, I must say, i believe your intention to be honest and true. I too, had a background that was somewhat unsavory and gives me no pride, but as you, the Good Lord Our God has given me the opportunity to do and be all I can. Though I am not rich in dollars or steem, i give all I can to those I have the opportunity to do so too.
The worry I expressed to @mericanhomestead has been resolved , not by me, but by him. He has been doing a good job at including the need for caution in recent posts and I take my hat of to the man, that can see the potential dangers that may come from a lifestyle that he, or any one else for that matter, is promoting to the world at large. I hope we can talk again some time, it would be nice.

Take care brother, may you and your family continue to be blessed and protected by our Lord and God

THL

i did not understand your post but upvoted please follow me

You did what you did in the past, there is no undoïng it. Just do what you feel like doing to be a good guy, don't try to make up for bad decisions in the past.

Hey bro!

Very excited for you.

Jesus is awesome!! :)

There is no past , present or future. You simply make yourself the way you are.

Steem on.

great motivation papa pepper :)

Yep remember that post. wow nice donation! You seem true and honest. Glad "An American Homestead" recommended you. Your video sounds a lot like how my life was. Praise GOD he changed my life. Love your vids. Keep em coming! GOD Bless you friend!

If you can change one mind to what your message to day was, you've done god's will my man. Powerful video.

Thank you! I appreciate it @steemitqa!

I'm glad that you stopped sniffing blow on a daily basis and turned your life around. The only thing that you retained from your past life is the Pimp chain that you sport in your posts! We will let that slide though because it is harmless and we all love it!
Great post!

LOL! Yeah down with the blow and keep the chain.

Papa pepper, you are one of a kind. No need to reply to this, just keep inspiring the Steemit community and take care of those little peppers!

Thanks @adventureevryday! Took the @little-peppers snorkeling today, so we had an adventure today ourselves!

"No longer the way that I was" ... I hear ya man. Keep at it.

Thanks @daddykirbs! Glad I'm not!

It doesn't matter about your past, what matters is recognizing your past and making your future and others better. Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper!

You have a past as we all do you found yourself, the real you, you had to go through all the crap to find who you are, from what I have seen you have grown uo to be a good person with a big heart, its always been there just hidden under a selfish teenager,,

There are 4 pages
Pages