Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

$$$$$$! Tell me all your secrets Marly. Also, great to have you back!

Haha! I'm going to put them all on the blockchain, promised πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘
Thanks @hansikhouse! How's the park going?

Followed because I want cash πŸ€‘Jk Jk haha

Haha - JK, too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Hahaha , same to you . i'm followed because i want cwsh too.

Replied to your FB message @stackin πŸ˜‰

Great post full of great information. I believe many Steemians will prosper with the perspectives and ideas you share. I really enjoy your style and presentation. Looking forward to the next one. Thanks for sharing.

You do not sound like a teacher but like a politician. No, not really, I'm joking but JFK does approve of your video's message. :-)

Hahahahaha πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Great shot! You totally copied me, well JFK copied me actually!
Why wasn't I following you yet, you're here since August 2016? I changed that now πŸ˜‰
Again, thanks for the laughter!

That's probably why they killed him:

Because he used a time machine to which existence he wasn't supposed​ to know,
in order to watch your video,
and bring it back with him 60 years ago!
Thanks for the follow!

That sounds completely logical to me.... NOT πŸ˜†
You're welcome. Thanks for stopping by!

Very nice vlog, looking forward to the next one.

Thank you infinetely!! 😊 There will be many more to come. I have so many ideas!!

The only thing I have no idea about is how to manage replying to all these comments in the future! Haha! One account was already busy, but now my days will need 48 hours in any case 😲

Just be friends with you and be a Steemaniac :D

Yeeeeew πŸ˜ƒ
Just listening to your Jason Mraz live cover of "Lucky" feat. Kari Lyn, one of my favorites...

wait.png

Damn what a rip-off... I thought I could just join, post some video about a dancing cat, go to sleep and be a millionaire after waking up... (maybe even possible with @blocktrades love for memes, lol)

Nice @surfermarly that you just do straight talk and keep the expectations low as long as there is now real value provided to the community.

Kind regards

Haha! I'm sorry to tear down your daydream πŸ˜†

You just mixed up things. Cats are dancing on Facebook - for free πŸ€‘
Remember that you need to do these make-up tutorials... I told ya!!! Forget about the memes...

Yeah I honestly would kill for a valuable advice about my channel... I hit a plateau beacuse I only focused on the small German community and I have no idea how to conquer the global Steemit world market now :D

Maybe I plunge in at the deep and really start transgender make-up tutorials... this seems to be the flavor of the month (:

xoxo ;D

This is great! I notice more people are now trying to reach out to minnows and help them.

They need real education from people who know! Great thing to do!

Thanks for your kind words, @whatsup!
Yeah, I've noticed a great need of information during the past weeks. A lot of people have no idea what they are doing here actually. Would be of great help if all the "older" users contributed a bit.

This is a great cause. Thanks @surfermarly.

Ask not what Steemit can do for you, ask what you can do for Steemit."

Thanks for giving back. You're awesome.

Hey @happymoneyman! You've definitely the coolest nickname on the whole platform πŸ€‘
Thanks for stopping by and leaving such kind feedback.
Following you "Super-Steem Student" now πŸ˜‰

Awesome! Yay, you're making me smile. I'm following you also. Cheers and thanks for the compliment! I'm inspired.

I try to offer a little bit of myself with my poetry and art, insights that might be helpful to others. The money I receive for posting is nice and sometimes very nice but the biggest reward is a comment that indicates the reader has truly understood the post and appreciates the time you put into it. Wishing you great success with steemaniacs you're off to a good start.

The biggest reward is a comment that indicates the reader has truly understood the post and appreciates the time you put into it.

I couldn't agree more!
That's why I dedicate most of my time on steemit to upvoting and answering comments :-) It's keep the ball rolling.

Just stopped by your blog and found and resteemed this beautiful "poetry and photography" combination. Poetry was the section I started with on steemit. My first blog posts were almost all poems. It's definitely one of the most sophisticated and beautiful forms of writing.

Wishing you the same, @beginningtoend!

Thanks for stopping by and resteeming. You should post some more poetry, love to read it.

Oh I thought you were going to suggest to marry a whale :) nice post -cheers

LOL - that's another brilliant idea! There were some people suggesting to build a dating app on the steem blockchain in the past. I guess they had this idea for a reason πŸ˜†
Thanks for stopping by!

the number one reason why many people come here for the sake of making money only is the advertisements that said " new social media platform in which you can get paid to being part of it" so people don't come here because it's social media they come chasing money but indeed it's great place to find amazing articles on what you love , asking people whatever you wanna learn or know about , meeting new people , making discussions and sharing ideas that what the advertisements should refer to first before money . just as simple as you said it's not a money machine it's like a anything in life the more the effort and time you put the more you get , in my view and what i figured out after 13 days on steemit that's too short time but honestly finding steemit is the best thing has happened to me this year, even am struggling now to get attention but i believe hard work will pay off , i feel grateful for many people who supporting me and help me raise my reputation to 44 in 13 days that's pretty cool that's mean the world to me , and you @surfermarly is the first one who supported me on steemit you see my post about luck on facebook if you remember and because of you i get some more attention to my post am really couldn't thank you enough. you also give recommendations and am already take care in the next posts , thank's from the bottom of my heart and hope you take a look at my blog and tell me am i on the right track , how can i improve

You are more than welcome @mostafa1!
The advertisment actually tells the truth. Yes, you get rewarded for your social interaction. People just need to lower a bit their expectations regarding the "amount" πŸ˜‰ However, $1 a day is able to make a HUGE difference in countries where people don't have much. So it always depends on your perspective.
The ones who are willing to learn and be consistent can come very far.
Best of luck for your further journey. I'm happy having been one of those who pushed you in the beginnings. You're on the right track!

yes !! you're right i'm totally agreed with you. even me also a newcomer but i'm not running after money but most of us are those , they never read the post just see and say "i upvoted you , please upvote my post" but i don't like this method .......!!
i think we should focus on our content quality , obviously good thing returns good reward .

Yip, that's it. It's absolutely OK to focus on money - or at least having it as "the final goal" - but everything in life has a price tag. Rewards on steemit come with a price tag called "efforts" πŸ˜‰
Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thougths @fatema!

you're very welcome:)

Hmm...I will not get rich on steemit in the first month? Shall I do more follow4follow? Shall I follow all the user accounts on Steemit?(is it even possible?)

Some guys don't upvote themselfs and give delegation to others? Are they nuts? They will surely not getting rich soon. If someone asks for upvotes with a tip of 0.001 SBD will you vote?
Nice platform.

Leaving sarcasm by side, you are truly right. This is a giving platform. You need to share good content and help others.

Hey @alexvan! Seltsam, dass ich Dir noch nicht folge. Das hat sich gerade eben geΓ€ndert.

People can do whatever you consider right. It's a free game :-) But all the things you mentioned are mainly self-oriented, thus they won't lead to much success in the long run.

Once you start tipping people to make them feel good (instead of wanting something in return) or follow them because you like their stuff (instead of wanting them to follow back), then you have understood the game :-) On steemit like in real life.

LG nach MΓΌnchen (meine alte Heimat)

Danke :)

All your points must be underlined. Still take time to explain most of the little so called minnow spammers what would be acceptable. Some that are not asking anything but just stick to their game, I try to motivate with some bot voting. Help was given by the community big time to me so this needs to be given back tenfold.

Liege Grüße zurück und wenn du wieder da bist dann sollst unbedingt beim Meetup auftauchen :)

Sure, it's a give and take!

Bin im September wieder in MΓΌnchen, aber Meetup ist keine so gute Idee. Hatte etwas trouble mit ein paar Leuten aus der deutschen Community, und da halte ich mich ab sofort lieber raus :-)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Ach so, dann frag ich lieber nicht, sehe nur das Uwe mit dir kommuniziert und der Uwe ist cool πŸ‘ 😎 und das sollte alles sagen ✌

A good wake up call. It reminded me of President JF Kennedy when he said something like "Ask not what my country can do for me, but what can I do for my country." I understand you perfectly when you said this is not about getting but about giving. That is what I am going to aim at doing with Steemit.

Haha, I hadn't ever seen that speech, but @heroic15397 posted it above in one of the other comments!
Have a great time on steemit though!

I have a lot to learn but since I have been on STEEMIT for one year now, the best advice I can give to be successful here is to be consistent. Try to interact on a Daily Basis whether it is creating content or taking the time to comment on other peoples content. Just for the FIRST 30 days on Steemit don't worry about any money just engage in Commenting on other posts or creating Content. Give it 30 days and it will become a habit and once you do this for 90 days it will probably be a Life Long Habit in a VERY Good Way !!

A nother great post from you, keep it up..upped. Glad that we have talented lady like you helping others to succeed. Keep it up and more success

The most common question and the worst question I would say haha If someone starts in steemit with that mentality is probably not going to get really far and its experience here will be miserable.

Personally, I have been posting content for free most of my life. Right now I'm happy every time I get paid, no matter what. Thanks for the reminder @surfermarly, I will following your new initiative :)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Great first vlog for @steemaniacs Marly!

This definitely a question that ponders many minds when they join steemit for the first time as the monetary aspect is a large selling point for many users.

I believe as you said, 'it isn't a money making machine', you are just a cog in this beautiful machine called steemit.
If you put the work in you will be rewarded and even though you may not have explosive growth initially. However, over time people will see and reward your work.

I've been on this site for a month only and I've been posting and working every day but on the way, I've met some amazing people and the money is now only an additional benefit on my time here which I keep in steem power so I can award and help others.

Keep up the great work @surfermarly! <3

Great post, thanks for sharing

Thanks for helping the newbie around here. Most people - newbie - I know keep questioning the same thing tho. Because that was the first thing they learn about this platform

Nice video and very helpful, if you could only turn down the music little bit. iMHO

it is very nice initiative dear @surfermarly . I will be in touch with your new project :)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

What a great message Miss @SurferMarly! And not one who applies to Steemit only, but it generally applies in every area of our daily Life! And that is:

You HAVE to GIVE before you RECEIVE

I touched on this topic when I've made my first created story, which I decided to post here on Steemit.

Thanks for the quality post and the amazing suggestion.
Have an wonderful day and Steem ON! :D

you are correct the holy BOOK even said so. "Give and it shall be given back to you......... Luke 6:38

Great advice and i like the sound of steemanics it would be extremely useful to have someone curate your work before posting it.I've been on steemit for 5 weeks now,I've done a few original posts but have mainly been reading other peoples posts and curating them.This has been great help to practise my writing skills and to learn more about steemit and crypto in general.But to have someone available and willing to help with my own stuff would be very useful.thanks for sharing.

very nice idea, im a steemian, because i think its an amazing scene here and you get shown your BLOG Ideas Stories are good and you get the Money but sometimes its hard to show it to all, because you got only one minute to be seen...

thats what im talking right here about

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hoschitrooper/one-minute

the funny thing is often you get much UPVOTES for crazy stuff or funny content but a good story went into trassh because its unseen :D

Hope you get your story always seen...

and you got a new follower ;)

Yes, I agree it's all about giving!!!

cant wait !!!!!

Loved your video Marly. Got some good advice. Thanks for starting @steemaniac ..

As on Steemit, so in life! Thanks for this great video. :-)

A million dollars is nice,
a million friends would be priceless. :)

Just sayin'... ^u^

hey @surfermarly this is a deep message indeed and its a really good one to take heed to, providing for steemit so it can reward u instead of just sitting and waiting for the cash to come, i am new to steem it this video was really helpful for me and im sure it will be for many others like me.
please read my post. and give me insights to how i can do better thank you.
https://steemit.com/introduceurself/@moonprincess/hi-im-safiya-firstpost

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hey @moonprincess! I'm happy that you appreciated the message.
I will pass your link over to the @steemaniacs account. You'll receive a comment on your introduction post with some tips by tomorrow - at latest on the weekend πŸ˜‰
First thing you should think about in the meantime: your first tag (which is the most important one of all) has a typing error, there is the letter "y" missing.
If I were you I wouldn't change it now since the article is 3 days old. You should rather do a new intro post using the correct tagging.
Have a good day!

Thank u very much, I haven't even noticed it opsie, is it okay though to create two introduction posts? πŸ™ˆ thank u, have a spectacular friday

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

If you did 10 introduction posts you would probably be downvoted. But there is nothing wrong with doing a second one, especially if you explained well right at the beginning that you do it again due to a tagging mistake :-)
I'm reading your blog now and will give you some feedback in a while.
Have a "spectacular Friday", too!!!

Thank u

So true! I say get out there with posts, help and or commenting! Get to know people in one way or another. Spend some time within the community and become a part of it. The main thing is to be a positive force and above all else just have fun. Everything else will happen with time. Thank you Marley as always. Great message! Love the beach in the back ground by the way.........

Awesome video and beautiful message. Keep giving and you'll be surprised one day.

This is a useful thing your doing for people. So many on here could use a lot of help, myself included

Very nice post!
The blockchain runs on greed so I find it normal that most people are so concerned about getting money. Although some people on steemit are greedy, I believe that the upvotes reflect the quality of the content a lot of the times :)
Thank you for sharing

I liked the idea, I hope to keep reading and my upvote for you @surfermarly

Love you steemit. Hope you will make my life brighter .

Thank you for the encouragement. I am glad to see you back my lovely!

Great post, but I want cash :P

Then earn it! πŸ€‘πŸ€‘πŸ€‘

Hahahaha

The hidden answer to get rich on steemit is

hard work and good content

and a lot fun to do this a longer time.

I think you're right about the perspective we should have on steemit. We must strive to create quality content and truly have something unique to offer.

I am very encouraged that people like you are supporting all this and especially the challenges that are created in the Spanish-speaking community that we are starting to grow

Wow! you are beautiful(not flirting) and amazing.
I got the same advice through your project steeminiacs. It was a big help to get analysed by you(steemaniacs.)
Thanks and keep posting.

what if I am less concerned for money as much as people interested in my niche? How do I find people who might like my type of content?

Thanks for the tips! I will be putting as many as I can to work.

I feel the whole idea of making money from post is good but sometimes I do feel that people are more concerned about making money and not actual connection. The whole point of Steemit in my opinion is to build a knowledge platform cum Social Media.

Great post, Marly! :-D

Great post :) I like how you describe it because it's easy to understand. Thanks for this nice post

Great video and great message! Really important for new guys to understand that they will have to create a reason to be rewarded by the platform first and foremost!

There are 2 pages
Pages