Sort:  

I've always wanted to speak and know what it feels like being a vegetarian... I eat meat though but I think being a vegetarian is what trying out...😄
Yeah about the skills, I'm self learning programming. trying to generate funds to learn it professionally....
Thanks for your post, it's really interesting 💯

I recommend trying vegetarianism - I tried it six years ago and haven't turned back to meat since. Also, that's great that you're learning programming! It's a valuable skill, and I still learn more in that field nearly every day since it's always evolving. Good luck and thanks for your comment! :)

...well steemit actually pushed me back to my roots again. So im back to drawing, making small comics and animations (as u know). Work will push me to make a small movie/animation this year...and runing first aid organisation for the special olympics. So id say I have my hands full at the moment.

I have learned quite a lot and managed to fill up some gaps in my knowledge in these months...but there is still so much stuff to do and learn. Talking of recording im the most worried bout the soundtrack for the animation I have to do. :)

Steemit lets me express my old favorite activites, too! It's amazing how much there still is to learn even in our deepest fields. Also, that's so cool that you're helping with the special olympics!

Great stuff!! We're pretty much in the same boat! I'm a recording engineer too and I just started working with abelton and it's a tough transition from protools and logic. I'm loving abelton's session view for producing, but I do miss the editing modes that protools offers. Best tip I can give from my experience so far is to record and playlist EVERYTHING. You never know when you might catch some gold or what you might want later so it's always best to keep the track rolling, and hold onto what you can. Best of luck on your recording ventures! following for more =)

Cool! Thanks so much for the advice - Ableton saves all your recordings automatically, but it doesn't have any good tools for comping them back into the timeline that I was able to find in my brief search - would indeed be difficult coming from Protools! Hope you learn to produce some great stuff using it!

I want to learn how to build an app on Hive. I have been learning a little about MongoDb
and foundation Db. I still haven't decided what the best platform is. I have made up my mind to learn more in this coming year.
For an inexpensive DAW I was using Reaper for a couple of years, I think it is very intuitive and easy to use. Now I am back to Cubase. It is a very robust DAW. I have used it for years and love it.