Which experience did you choose?

in #voluntaryism3 years ago

I opted in to the experience where voluntaryism, the non-aggression principle, and universally preferred behavior replace older paradigms of confusion and control. In this “timeline,” freedom is embodied completely within the self-imposed boundaries of love, compassion, empathy, and understanding. Conflicts are seen as opportunities to decrease entropy in our consciousness and increase our capacity for love. Avoidance is the only thing we willingly avoid. Violence, over time, becomes non-existent as it is properly seen as a tragic expression of unmet needs. Complaints like “someone should do something!” become relics of a more archaic, authoritarian age as personal responsibility and innovation lead to new solutions for storing and transacting in value, communicating privately or publicly in immutable, censorship-resistant, transparency and provable authorship, and shared agreements enforce themselves through smart contracts. In this reality (which I get to live in right now), the default mode of operation isn’t to accept the status quo or to overthrow it at every opportunity. The balance and flow of manifesting order out of chaos creates moment by moment purpose and reason to be.

“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.”

Thank you to all those who chose this same experience as well. You make it fabulous, and I enjoy enjoying it with you.

Sort:  

Sort of the same feeling I have on my daily blockchain life. And that has been like that for already quite some years, even if I am not a developer (but I can read about anything, and understand if I wish to, perks of engineers), although the reason I sometimes feel compliant to respond, is not about control or convincing, instead, clarifying and sharing experience that I think valuable to others and in further discussion, to me. I also dedicate some of that "voluntarism" into finding new skills, information and different opinions, so that I, as a human being can adapt and be a better one. Either for me, in my personal life or for the ones I care.

For example... check this pretty weird relationship:
How anyone on HIVE would understand the value I have for the words Luke posted on this post, even without me voting any rewards to it? None... or probably a little percentage of it. Why? Because you need to understand and find reason within the words, where the value is in.

Does it have a value to me? HUGE!... Why have I not voted on it?... because I only wanted to make a point in the ones that don't understand that I value it, even if I don't give anything to Luke. Or expect anything from him.

Thanks Luke.