You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This post will give upvoters 2x returns

in #voter2 months ago

I will be the first to admit that I never really dug too much into it, but the basic premise always kind of rubbed me the wrong way. I get that some people need to take earnings out of Hive to pay their bills, but I like to see people staking too. I mean if nobody staked what would Hive really amount to? I usually base a lot of my votes and curation on that too. If you show you are trying to grow, I am going to look more favorably on that than someone who is just dumping.

Sort:  

I get that some people need to take earnings out of Hive to pay their bills, but I like to see people staking too.

There’s got to be some people who set to 50/50 and routinely sell off their HBD but don’t power down the HP that they accrue. But I have no idea how many folks do that. Sort of the best of both worlds, and might be quite viable for Hivelandians who live in poorer countries.

You've just described my planned approach quite succinctly!

I am doing that now, but only because I want to have some liquid Hive for if/when the price jumps above $1.